Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Book 1 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980067
ISBN-13: 9781416980063
1289 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • LisaThursday, July 30, 2020 at 1:48 am
    Wow that is So AWESOME!!!
    • Hay haySunday, July 26, 2020 at 5:31 am
      These books are aming and I really love them read them 5 times
      • pinkmonkey9
        pinkmonkey9Friday, July 24, 2020 at 11:41 pm44 stars
        I read this book not to long ago. And I thought it was Okay. And I would not like to be bullied at school all day everyday. Though I think she made two really nice Friends after a while. And I know her Friends would stand up for her, It's nice to have friends like that. And if you can it would be nice if you could follow me I'll follow you back.
        • FatimaTuesday, July 21, 2020 at 7:06 pm
          I have already read ths book , and I loved it
          • Les2011Monday, July 20, 2020 at 2:08 pm
            Omg loved it that I like read it a hundred times
            • nyc_rocks
              nyc_rocksSunday, July 19, 2020 at 5:39 am55 stars
              This book was hilarious. It's about a girl starting Middle School and her drama-fest with the mean-girl Mackenzie Hollister. There is drama, comedy and slight romantic tragedy in this book! I would recommend the age 8+ for this book.
              • rockey202
                rockey202Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 12:58 pm55 stars
                Nikki Maxwell is to a new school and so far it's been really hard with dealing with her worst enemy Makenzie which is way harder than it seems and trying to hide one of the most embarrassing thing in her life that she go to the school on a bug scholarship that a job has at her new school but her dads work can is the worst of it it has a huge roach on top and she tries to keep it a secret from people at school and dealing with trying to get some friends and her little sister Brianna who is so annoying and that she has a secret crush on the same boy as her enemy Makenzie do you want to know what happens than you will have to find out. It's a very good book
                • rockey202
                  rockey202Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 12:42 pm55 stars
                  This book awesome
                  • nyc_rocks
                    nyc_rocksSunday, July 19, 2020 at 5:46 am55 stars
                    I totally agree. I have read the entire series twice.
                  • bunnyhops
                    bunnyhopsMonday, July 13, 2020 at 10:15 am55 stars
                    Love the series I'm a total dork diaries fan
                    • tigerwolf957
                      tigerwolf957Monday, July 13, 2020 at 9:22 am33 stars
                      This book was great but it was okay great like I liked it but not so much that I would read it over and over again.
                      • rockey202
                        rockey202Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 12:43 pm55 stars
                        Oh I have read them over and over again I dont have the Full series yet though

                      Summer Reading 2020 ends in:

                      April 29 - August 18, 2020
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2020 Stats

                      Books being read:5342
                      Books reviewed:2430
                      Schools participating:123

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7
                      girlpower4ever
                      girlpower4ever
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      skywatcher2140
                      skywatcher2140
                      warriorsgirl11
                      warriorsgirl11
                      belle252
                      belle252
                      sylvie55555
                      sylvie55555
                      willow123goma
                      willow123goma
                      blossomreader
                      blossomreader
                      raindrop07
                      raindrop07