Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 10T5.820757
The hilarious, award-winning and global bestseller "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever" is here! The sixth instalment in the "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" series - it's perfect for readers of 8+ and also reluctant readers. And you can also discover Greg on the big screen in any one of the three "Wimpy Kid Movie" box office smashes. Greg Heffley is in big trouble. School property has been damaged and Greg is the prime suspect. But the crazy thing is, he's innocent! Or at least sort of. The authorities are closing in, but then a surprise blizzard hits and the Heffley family is trapped indoors. Greg knows that when the snow melts he is going to have to face the music but could any punishment be worse than being stuck inside with your family? Praise for Jeff Kinney: "The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Sun"). "Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet". ("Independent"). "The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - "Diary of a Wimpy Kid". ("Big Issue"). "Hilarious". ("Telegraph"). Jeff Kinney is an online game developer and designer, and a numbered 1 "New York Times" bestselling author. Jeff has been named one of "Time" magazine's 100 Most Powerful People in the World. Jeff is also creator of Poptropica.com, which was names one of "Time" magazine's 50 Best Websites. He lives with his family in Massachusetts, USA.
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498786
ISBN-13: 9781410498786
844 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • warriorsgirl11
    warriorsgirl11Monday, August 3, 2020 at 4:40 pm55 stars
    “Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever” is a young adult novel by Jeff Kinney. It is the sixth installment in Kinney's “Wimpy Kid” series. “Cabin Fever” follows the misadventures of Greg Heffley as his attempt to earn money for Christmas gifts gets him in trouble at school just as a massive blizzard sets in. I hate being stuck in the house!
    • psycoreader719
      psycoreader719Monday, July 27, 2020 at 8:29 pm44 stars
      I really liked this book and I really loved this series by Jeff Kidney. I recomend this book to most ages and thank you thank you Jeff for writing this book
      • hockey_dude77
        hockey_dude77Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 4:43 am44 stars
        I liked this book because I'm a fan of winter. This book is about his family during a blizzard, well everyone except his dad, he was at a hotel because he couldn't get back home. I recommend it to you if you haven't read it yet.
        • lovemypetsyoual
          lovemypetsyoualTuesday, July 7, 2020 at 12:16 pm55 stars
          i liked the book it was very intertaned and funny i liked the part when he ran outside and put mud on his face :):)
          • professional
            professionalTuesday, June 30, 2020 at 3:33 am55 stars
            It is very good , in this quarantine I can understand his feelings
            • BatoulWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 6:44 am
              I very love this bouk😎😎😎
              • lightning314
                lightning314Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 7:37 am55 stars
                Super good! You can read it over and over again!!! It is what we all feel like in quarantine! You should definitely read it! So good!
                • samhita
                  samhitaMonday, June 8, 2020 at 6:43 am44 stars
                  This book is about the time when greg tries to stick a poster on the school walls and accidentally ends up vandalising the school property and the whole school is on lookout for him. Thank god that nobody except his best friend Rowley . He is now stuck in his home by a big snow storm and is worried that the police are going to com and arrest him. What will greg do to get out of this mess? Read to find out what happens next!
                  • bookfan2008
                    bookfan2008Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at 3:30 pm55 stars
                    It's winter and serouis blizzards and SEVERE snow storms are going on in Gregs neighborhood. One day he gets off from school because of a serouios blizard/ snow storm that is happening. Gregs is pretty excited but there's NO need for that! When he gets home his family is already getting annoying. WAY too anyoing for Greg to handle! And the snow keeps getting more bad and this might last more than thought! Can Greg survive through this family crisis? Read this book to find out!
                    • swirlycool
                      swirlycoolTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 1:34 pm55 stars
                      Fun fact- this book was created between two storms! Gregory (Greg) Heffley is the suspect for something he is sort of innocent for. He knows eventually he will have to face the punishment. However, a surprise blizzard comes, trapping him inside with his family. I rate this book 5/5, and recommend it to anyone who enjoys the other Diary of a Wimpy Kid books, or people who like the Dork Diaries series. This book is hilarious, and it's funny for readers to see the decision making of Greg Heffley.

                      Summer Reading 2020 ends in:

                      April 29 - August 18, 2020
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2020 Stats

                      Books being read:5342
                      Books reviewed:2430
                      Schools participating:123

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7
                      girlpower4ever
                      girlpower4ever
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      skywatcher2140
                      skywatcher2140
                      warriorsgirl11
                      warriorsgirl11
                      belle252
                      belle252
                      sylvie55555
                      sylvie55555
                      willow123goma
                      willow123goma
                      blossomreader
                      blossomreader
                      raindrop07
                      raindrop07