Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Paperback
Published on January 25, 2018 by Penguin
ISBN-10: 014137666X
ISBN-13: 9780141376660
815 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • graysen turley Monday, August 26, 2019 at 5:16 pm
    well i though it was a great book because the problems were funny
    • birdsong
      birdsongMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:10 am11 star
      The main character is Greg Heffly . He has many problems. This was not a very good book because it wasn't very interesting . Please approve.
      • xeta
        xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:03 am33 stars
        While, overall I found this book considerably enjoyable, Double Down fell a little flat for me. It wasn't as funny as other books in the series and Greg's character felt a bit cold. Other than that, I still got in a few laughs. My advice: if your a long time Diary of a Wimpy Kid fan it might be worth the read, if not, start off with another book in the series. ~ Xeta <3
        • noahmrich
          noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:11 pm
          This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
          • lawalex
            lawalexThursday, June 20, 2019 at 1:48 pm55 stars
            In this awesome Wimpy Kid book Greg has many adventures, such as a taste of being a movie director. This book does not disappoint, and is a great book!
            • iamrobot
              iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 10:35 am55 stars
              This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.
              • iamrobot
                iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 9:48 am55 stars
                This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.
                • sjsj
                  sjsjTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:31 pm44 stars
                  Double Down is a really amazing, cool book. It is the most funny book I have ever read so far in my life! Greg is a really awesome character.
                  • brawlstarschamp
                    brawlstarschampSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 4:35 pm55 stars
                    This book to me felt like the longest Diary of a Wimpy Kid book. I don't think that's a bad thing; in fact, I think thst felt amazing!
                    • eybook2018
                      eybook2018Friday, May 24, 2019 at 1:36 pm
                      Another great book in the series of Diary of a wimpy kid. In this book Greg goes on another adventure with his besty Rowley. Its a really funny book with a lot of humer. But sometimes it gets kinda creepy.

                      Summer Reading 2019 has ended!

                      May 14 - August 18, 2019
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2019 Stats

                      Books read:3952
                      Books reviewed:1906
                      Schools participating:117

                      Top Summer Readers

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7
                      inmemoryofcpr
                      inmemoryofcpr
                      ajg16
                      ajg16
                      ccswishingstar
                      ccswishingstar
                      spacepenguin
                      spacepenguin
                      kgautam
                      kgautam
                      adino123
                      adino123
                      sylvie55555
                      sylvie55555
                      applemango
                      applemango
                      zzayumi
                      zzayumi