Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10n/a5.418192
Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498700
ISBN-13: 9781410498700
827 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • wolf09
    wolf09Monday, September 9, 2019 at 6:05 am44 stars
    It is the best book I like that they but for me I like more words but it is good . The little brother is very funny and the big brother is a little mean no he just pick on them
    • birdsong
      birdsongMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:18 am22 stars
      Greg Heffly is the main character of this book. He goes on vacation with his family to somewhere he doesn't know, and everything goes downhill. This was not one of my favorite books, but it was o.k.
      • xeta
        xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 8:59 am55 stars
        One word: F U N NY. x) I've had plenty of experience being trapped in a car with my family plus pets, so this book was a relatably hilarious ride. ~ Xeta <3
        • shayshaygirl25
          shayshaygirl25Monday, July 29, 2019 at 2:22 pm55 stars
          This book is super funny and a good book for anyone!! I read it at school and would deffinitly read it again!!! best book in the series
          • pat2012
            pat2012Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 5:25 am55 stars
            I love this book. I like how you add a lot of juicy words. My favorite part about this book is when they have a boring long ride. Thanks for making this funny great book
            • c2004
              c2004Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 4:19 pm55 stars
              I loved this one.. Its probably my top favorite of all of the books in the series.... Soo funny... This book is perfect for when you go on a vacation...LOL
              • noahmrich
                noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:12 pm
                This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
                • lumos
                  lumosWednesday, June 19, 2019 at 1:45 pm44 stars
                  For Greg, road trips always meant bad things. This new road trip his mom announces isn't an exception. As Greg and his family go on the trip, many setbacks and unfortunate events occer: Greg is already on aggressive-looking "Mr. Beardo's" bad side, Mr. and Mrs. Heffley lost a very important key to their credit cards and wallets, and Manny just won't let Mrs. Heffley return the pig they won at a street fair. This book was HILARIOUS to me, I had to reread it like, 10 times. If you're having a bad day, or if you want a laugh, read this book! All Diary of a Wimpy Kid books are very funny, and this one is no exception.
                  • cyrusmilo
                    cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:39 am44 stars
                    I love the book and the movie.
                    • sjsj
                      sjsjWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 9:36 am44 stars
                      This book can not get any better. It is the best Diary of a Wimpy Kid book I have ever read! And it does not spoil too much about the previous books, so you should read this one, Wimpy Kid fans!

                      Summer Reading 2019 has ended!

                      May 14 - August 18, 2019
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2019 Stats

                      Books read:3952
                      Books reviewed:1906
                      Schools participating:117

                      Top Summer Readers

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7
                      inmemoryofcpr
                      inmemoryofcpr
                      ajg16
                      ajg16
                      ccswishingstar
                      ccswishingstar
                      spacepenguin
                      spacepenguin
                      kgautam
                      kgautam
                      adino123
                      adino123
                      sylvie55555
                      sylvie55555
                      applemango
                      applemango
                      zzayumi
                      zzayumi