Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.819911

When Tom's big brother decides to become an Evil Scientist, his first experiment involves dunking Frankie the goldfish into toxic green gunk. Tom knows that there is only one thing to do: Zap the fish with a battery and bring him back to life! But there's something weird about the new Frankie. He's now a BIG FAT ZOMBIE GOLDFISH with hypnotic powers . . . and he's out for revenge!

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on July 9, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250029198
ISBN-13: 9781250029195
90 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • jaden07
    jaden07Tuesday, July 17, 2018 at 3:08 pm
    this book was so funny.so basically the story is about a boy named Tom who has an brother who is an EVIL scientist. Mark has a fish for a school project.and he killed it.Tom and his friend Pradeep brought the fish back to life with a battery. they name it Frankie.Tom is keeping the fish now. did i also add that the fish has pyshic skills. Pradeep older brother Sanj is back from boarding school. Mark and Sanj had an excuse to go to tom's school. they caught Frankie and used his stare to mind control everyone at school. Its up to Tom and Pradeep and few lunch ladies to save everyone. who will WIN? you gotta read to find out!!
    • coolgirlintown
      coolgirlintownThursday, July 12, 2018 at 10:28 am11 star
      Okay, so I don't really know how to explane this book. I mean if you like books about mad scientist, zombies, and stuff like that I guess you would like this book. But I am not that type of person. It was just so, I don't know, weird? So, yeah I didn't like it and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody except maybe to my little cousin.
      • auntieb
        auntiebTuesday, July 10, 2018 at 6:37 pm22 stars
        My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish is a book I would recommend to younger children. I also think that this book is a good for boys.
        • kruzingwithk9s
          kruzingwithk9sMonday, July 9, 2018 at 5:32 pm55 stars
          When Tom's big brother goes from mostly evil to very evil crazy stuff happens. Like almost killing a goldfish. When Tom and his friend bring the fish back to life with a battery, the goldfish is not just a goldfish. IT'S A ZOMBIE GOLDFISH!!! I have to say i was not sure when i got this from my library because i had seen a review that said this book was a little boring. But when i got into it, it was AMAZING! now this book is kind of two story's in one but with the same topic. So i think you need to try it. You might just like it, I know i did! So? what you waiting for? read it!
          • evasivekid
            evasivekidMonday, July 9, 2018 at 9:03 am44 stars
            At first this book seemed like it was just about an evil big brother but when the zombie goldfish wanted revenge the book got confusing but by the end of the book I can say I understand the plot completely. Over all I love this and can't wait to read the SEA-quell.
            • dybook2018
              dybook2018Sunday, July 8, 2018 at 3:53 pm55 stars
              My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish is a great series of books that are for people who like to read about zombies, goldfishes and funny's. And I recommend this book.
              • dragonwizard
                dragonwizardFriday, July 6, 2018 at 12:29 pm22 stars
                The book was very vague and confusing, but it was still interesting to read. The story is about a boy who has a goldfish that turns very weird and the brother is a mad scientist.
                • llamabob
                  llamabobFriday, June 29, 2018 at 11:23 am55 stars
                  Funny, I wish it had a sequel
                  • violet0323
                    violet0323Saturday, June 23, 2018 at 9:55 am55 stars
                    The fish became a zombie who is callled Frankie. I loved how comical the books was in sense of how Mark was doing an experiment and the fish came back to life.
                    • niru
                      niruThursday, June 14, 2018 at 8:08 am
                      I like zombies and goldfish combined.

                      Summer Reading 2018 ends in:

                      April 22 - August 31, 2018
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2018 Stats

                      Books being read:3568
                      Books reviewed:1449
                      Prizes won:378
                      Schools participating:92

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      applemango
                      eybook2018
                      belle252
                      rrwwnn
                      happy_cat
                      awesomessb
                      spykitten
                      extrememsb
                      jso6
                      waterlily1255