Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 6 - 10n/a5.618179
Diary of a Wimpy Kid #10: Old School by Jeff Kinney. More of Greg Heffley's hilarious journal stories about his adolescent life. This bestselling book is based on the original internet comic at Funbrain.com that is viewed on average by over 70,000 readers a day. Korean translation by Song Sun Seop. In Korean. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498697
ISBN-13: 9781410498694
1079 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • AsdMonday, June 24, 2019 at 5:29 pm
    I think that it is not the best qulity
    • noahmrich
      noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:12 pm55 stars
      This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
      • 3bears
        3bearsThursday, June 20, 2019 at 11:29 am44 stars
        Greg Heffley loves to stay inside and play video games, but his parents absolutely disagree. His mom lectured him about the good old days, and made a petition for everyone in their town to stop using electronics for a few days. I recommend this book for ages 7+.
        • lumos
          lumosWednesday, June 19, 2019 at 1:55 pm55 stars
          Silas Scratch... what does it sound like? To me, it sounds like a cat's scratching post brand... but apparently, to Greg and his friends at the field trip, A wild rumor, spread all the way from when Greg's dad was a young boy (Greg's dad was a chaperone on this trip) is that Silas Scratch lived in a spooky cabin. The field trip attendees found the cabin, and none of them trekked near it. Finally, it turns out (SPOILER) that Greg's dad, from when he was a kid, just made up that excuse so he can have the cabin to himself. While everyone else was living in the stuffy, uncomfortable cabins, Greg's dad is hanging out at the "Silas Scratch" cabin, in comfortable space and showering area. Talk about RUMORS... Anyways, this book was totally amazing, you have to read it. As a Jeff Kinney fan, I can say this is one of his most creative and unique installations in the series!
          • theguyattheshop
            theguyattheshopThursday, June 13, 2019 at 10:55 pm55 stars
            This book is awesome!
            • cyrusmilo
              cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:37 am55 stars
              I love this book. Such a funny story
              • sjsj
                sjsjWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 9:56 am44 stars
                Jeff Kinney's book Old School is probably my second best favorite book of the series (after The Long Haul) This book is very good and I recommend it to every reader!
                • ninjaTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 2:45 pm
                  nice book
                  • sara1585944
                    sara1585944Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 5:11 pm55 stars
                    An entertaining book for sure. It has some humor. But before reading this book, you have to read the previous ones in order to understand everything.
                    • marebear
                      marebearSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 10:03 am55 stars
                      i love books so much and i love DIARY of a Wimpy Kid OLD SCHOOL its a good book and i just want to recommend this book so thank you dogo books :)

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252