Prisoners (Wing of Fire: Winglets #1) (Wings of Fire: Winglets)

Fans of the New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series won't want to miss this all-new story set in the dangerous world of dragons!

Fierceteeth knows she could have been a dragonet of destiny. She's a much better NightWing than that weird brother of hers, Starflight. Her dreams of glory have been painfully scorched, though, and now she and Strongwings are captives in the SandWing prison, waiting to be put on trial. Fierceteeth just wants a chance to tell her side of the story -- before it's too late.

Tui T. Sutherland, author of the bestselling Wings of Fire series, soars further into the world of Pyrrhia's dragons than ever before! In these brand-new short stories, fans will meet old friends and new ones, uncover shocking secrets, and learn more about the terrible challenges that will test all dragonkind!

Each story is available exclusively in e-book and is the perfect read for Wings of Fire fans who just can't wait for the next book in the series!
Kindle Edition, 42 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545855373
ISBN-13: 9780545855372
11 Book Reviews
  • I am youSaturday, May 23, 2020 at 4:28 pm
    I really liked the book. It is a good book and I like the Wings of fire series.
    • archipelago
      archipelagoMonday, March 16, 2020 at 5:06 pm
      Just as an f.y.i all of the winglets are e-books, so if you want to read them you have to read them online.
      • Ccc555Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 1:11 pm
        So good
        • aaa57
          aaa57Friday, May 3, 2019 at 4:49 pm55 stars
          OMG I finally read it it was soooo cool I love the part when she realized that strongwings loved her
          • aaa57
            aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 10:58 am55 stars
            I agree with firehunder all the way I with all of the wings of fire could be a movie.
            • aaa57
              aaa57Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 2:32 pm55 stars
              INCLUDS SPOILERS I have been wanting to read it but I have not been able to find it ANYWHERE!!!!!! If you have found it pleas tell me where I can find it P.S. I was wondering what happened to fierceteeth and strongwings. P.P.S. In wings f fore book nine talons of power. It was fierceteeth who was planning to overthrow Glory and become queen of the nightwings.
              • firethunder
                firethunderMonday, January 9, 2017 at 7:23 am
                I love this book wish it could be a movie
                • beanblob
                  beanblobThursday, June 9, 2016 at 6:33 pm
                  OMG I had NNOOOOO idea that there was another series of the Wings of Fire!!! If I don't read this book I am ssoooo going to DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! P.S. I agree with 1demonwolf1
                  • 1demonwolf1
                    1demonwolf1Thursday, May 19, 2016 at 9:08 am
                    I MUST READ ALL THE WINGS OF FIRE NO MATTER WHAT (>:D)
                    • salene
                      saleneSaturday, March 12, 2016 at 8:29 pm
                      I wanna read it!!!!!!!