Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V4.834055
Poison Apple Books: Thrilling. Bone-chilling. These books have bite!

Ashlee Lambert, the queen bee from THIS TOTALLY BITES, has had a tough time ever since she became a full-fledged vampire. But now that she's moving from New York City to sunny Los Angeles, she's excited to make a fresh new start.

But Ashlee never counted on a clique of popular mean girls or awful sunburns. Keeping her huge secret is suddenly harder than ever. And when something -- or someone -- starts attacking people at her school, Ashlee realizes she's not the only vampire in town. It's up to Ashlee to figure out who's behind the attacks before her cover is blown forever!
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on November 1, 2011 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545324874
ISBN-13: 9780545324878
40 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skinnyminnie
    skinnyminnieFriday, September 15, 2017 at 12:10 pm55 stars
    So i reading it and OMG its so gooood! like omg whooooo go ruth ames commet if u read it or want it
    • linakapeteni
      linakapeteniWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 2:50 pm55 stars
      I don't have this book but I want to read it soo bad!!!!!!!!!!
      • ShianWednesday, March 30, 2016 at 2:00 pm
        I love the book
        • jewel17
          jewel17Monday, December 21, 2015 at 9:05 am
          This book is good,man
          • tiana19149
            tiana19149Saturday, October 18, 2014 at 8:23 am
            I've read, and boy do I wish these were around when I was younger. This story introducers readers to tween vampire, Ashlee Lambert, who moves from her posh NYC apartment out to to L.A. were her famous mother gets her own reality tv as a judge. Ashlee not only has to make new friends and deal with a whole new school, but she's still learning about being a vampire. The cool thing about the vampires in this book is that they shift into bats, don't drink animal blood and can go outside. Though she's the lone vampire in her family (who have no idea she is one), Ashlee has a mentor there to help her. Things get a little out of hand once she's in L.A.
            • coolkid1213
              coolkid1213Saturday, April 12, 2014 at 3:33 pm
              i really really really really really want to read that book
              • tcherikaTuesday, March 18, 2014 at 1:41 pm
                i love this book
                • makylaTuesday, February 25, 2014 at 10:30 am
                  i might read it.
                  • lionsrcute1
                    lionsrcute1Thursday, February 20, 2014 at 4:56 pm55 stars
                    I know I only read the preview, but I was immediately hooked. So so far, Ashlee Lambert just moved to California. She has a secret she couldn't tell anyone, not even her family: She was an vampire. She expected life to be better in California, but it actually wasn't. First, she always got sunburned very quickly. Second, another evil vampire is biting people.... I really can't wait to read the whole thing!
                    • lionsrcute1
                      lionsrcute1Thursday, February 20, 2014 at 3:56 pm55 stars
                      I know I only read the preview, but I was immediately hooked. So so far, Ashlee Lambert just moved to California. She has a secret she couldn't tell anyone, not even her family: She was an vampire. She expected life to be better in California, but it actually wasn't. First, she always got sunburned very quickly. Second, another evil vampire is biting people.... I really can't wait to read the whole thing!