Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 2 - 12Z4.855286
They look like they're supposed to. They talk like they're supposed to. But they sure don't act like they're supposed to. Sixteen boys in a remote boarding school, children of some of the wealthiest and most powerful families in the world. Juvenile delinquents, all: drugs, shoplifting, vandalism. Yet suddenly they're perfect, well-behaved and studious. Identical in every way-or almost every way. Something is wrong. Very wrong. And only fourteen-year-old secret agent Alex Rider can save these boys from themselves. Should he fail, one man's sinister plan to conquer the world will become reality.

Full of heart-pounding adventure, technological wizardry, tongue-in-cheek humor, and a James Bond-like spirit, this sequel to Stormbreaker is a thrill ride you won't want to let up.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on April 15, 2002 by Philomel Books
ISBN-10: 039923621X
ISBN-13: 9780399236211
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dibyeshMonday, June 3, 2019 at 10:51 pm
    i realy want to read this book
    • Moviegirl👻Sunday, June 2, 2019 at 3:51 am
      I love this book until now ,i cant whait to read Skeleton key🦈😀
      • pFriday, May 11, 2018 at 10:43 am
        this book is very good
        • RileyMonday, May 15, 2017 at 12:41 pm
          Read it, now my favorite series of books
          • ecoTuesday, September 13, 2016 at 5:07 pm
            Alex is an awsome dude and is always doing some good in the world and i like that
            • benc21
              benc21Wednesday, December 2, 2015 at 6:58 pm55 stars
              This book features a 14 year old spy called Alex Rider swinging back to action. This time he’s matched against a South African madman, Dr. Grief, and Mrs. Stellenbosch, who run an elite school high in the French Alps for trouble-making teenagers. Point Blank opens an exciting scenes for readers to enjoy. The author Anthony Horowitz described with specific details allowing the readers to imagine the scene in their head when they read. Personally I will suggest this book to people who like action books, this series is one of my favorite action series.
              • benc21
                benc21Wednesday, December 2, 2015 at 5:24 am55 starsFeatured
                This book features a 14 year old spy named Alex Rider swinging back to action. During this book Alex face up a man called Dr. Grief, and Mrs. Stellenbosch who runs an finishing school in French Alps. It was called Point Blanc. It was known as a unique school that is much more than a school, created for boys with problems, although this school isn't they say. To go undercover Alex Rider adapted a new identity, he becomes Alex Friend, the recalcitrant son of a supermarket king who’s worth millions. This book is an amazing mysterious book that keeps you in suspense I personally recommend this book to readers that loves action story, the author, Anthony Horowitz always keep you in suspense allowing you to never know what will happen next.
                • langston_p
                  langston_pWednesday, December 2, 2015 at 1:19 am55 stars
                  This book is another classic by Anthony Horowitz. Alex Rider got recruited again by MI6, this time to find himself in France dealing with a man called Hugo Grief. He gets sent to a school high up in the mountains so nobody escapes and it was made to deal with the rich kids that commit crimes and do bad things. This story has a really good storyline and I am not surprised that Anthony Horowitz hasn't let us, the fans down. This book also tells you the truth about spys, the get blackmailed, threatened or forced into doing dangerous missions like this one. It is also really hard unlike the movies like James Bond where he makes everything look easy. This was a great book and I am so thankful that this wasn't bad.
                  • live2read
                    live2readSunday, June 28, 2015 at 9:49 am55 stars
                    This Book is amazing, in fact the whole series is! It is all about a teenage spy names Alex Rider who is always being forced into saving the world. I strongly recommend this book to all readers 10 or over who love a good action story! I literally could not put this book down!
                    • wolffxp
                      wolffxpSunday, May 26, 2013 at 7:00 am
                      This is the best spy series ever! Alex Rider is sent to Point Blanc, an academy to make rich parents' kids act better, because they have committed crimes. And they always are completely changed when they are done... Or So It Seems...