Almost 2 million people have read the New York Times bestseller Wonder and fallen in love with Auggie Pullman. Last year listeners were given a special look at another side of his story with The Julian Chapter, and now they'll get a peek at Auggie's life before Beecher Prep, with a short story told entirely from the point of view of Christopher, Auggie's oldest friend.

Christopher was Auggie's best friend from the time they were babies until his family moved away; he was there through all of Auggie's surgeries and heartbreaks, through bad times and good—like Star Wars marathons and dreams of traveling to Pluto together. Alternating between childhood flashbacks and the present day, an especially bad day for Christopher, Pluto is the story of two boys grown apart learning that good friendships are worth a little extra effort.

Audio CD
Published on February 10, 2015 by Brilliance Audio
ISBN-10: 1491524111
ISBN-13: 9781491524114
8 Book Reviews
  • ISASunday, April 21, 2019 at 5:44 pm
    This is my favorite book
    • jojoTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 6:20 pm
      the book pluto is an amazing book. Every day after school i sat down and read it once you start reading you will never want to stop. I hope this book answers all of your questions about chris and what he thinks of Auggie. I recommend reading the book the julian chapter. HAVE FUN READING THIS STORY!!
      • hejyhexeza
        hejyhexezaWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 7:51 am55 stars
        I like Pluto so much because I'm reading Wonder as a family book every night and I had so many questions about the book after I found out all of my answers and I'm so glad this was the best book ever
        • kohemebypi
          kohemebypiThursday, October 5, 2017 at 4:48 am55 stars
          I like this book because Chris is talking about his life and how he met Auggie you can read to find out why he is called Pluto.
          • nythompson
            nythompsonThursday, July 30, 2015 at 2:59 pm22 stars
            This book was was an okay book. It helped you understand more of the original book, Wonder, but it wasn't very interesting. In the book at some parts Chris' (The main character) actions in the book sometimes didn't make a lot of sense. Also In the first book the book ends at the end of the school year but it doesn't explain if the events that happened in Pluto, take place before, after, or during the school year which the book Wonder takes place in.
            • candylove
              candyloveThursday, July 2, 2015 at 7:26 am11 star
              This book wasn't worth the trouble. One star from me! After waiting a long, long time to read this book, I finally got it on the ebook library. I was waiting for it so bad, but when I got it, it wasn't worth the trouble of waiting. I did not like this book very much. For one thing, the time it took place was in the middle of the school year and was only about one day. I thought it would be interesting like Wonder, and I hoped it would at least be okay like The Julian Chapter, but it was way, way below. The ending wasn't satisfying, and the whole book was 100% BORING. I didn't like this book at ALL. I feel like R. J. Polacio only wrote this book because people loved Wonder so much, and she thought that Pluto would sell well because of that. If that was her train of thought, then she was right, and I bet this book will sell REALLY well because lots of people want to read this. (I wanted to!) But I think that lots of people will be disappointed. Although, I must say that even though Pluto wasn't good, I still want to read Shingaling (which is from Charlotte's perspective).
              • kittySaturday, January 31, 2015 at 11:05 am
                wow I didn't know they were making a third book. I still haven't read the Julian chapter yet but I think I will now knowing there is another book waiting to be read.
                • doctorwhotardis
                  doctorwhotardisFriday, January 30, 2015 at 11:17 am55 stars
                  Is it good? Is this book 3?