Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3M2.85324
Jack and Annie are in deep trouble when the Magic Tree House takes them back to the days of desert islands, secret maps, hidden gold--and ruthless pirates!
Paperback, 80 pages
Published on July 21, 2000 by Scholastic Young Hippo
ISBN-10: 0439014700
ISBN-13: 9780439014700
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • adino123
    adino123Saturday, August 15, 2020 at 6:25 pm44 stars
    Jack and Annie get to meet real pirates! They have to outsmart them in order to get the treasure and go back home to PA.
    • warriorsgirl11
      warriorsgirl11Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 5:57 pm55 stars
      Pirates Past Noon. It's a treasure trove of trouble! Jack and Annie are in for a high-seas adventure when the Magic Tree House whisks them back to the days of deserted islands, secret mapsβ€”and ruthless pirates!
      • savv0100
        savv0100Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 3:10 pm44 stars
        I've read a similar Stink book in the past about pirates. This book is about 8 year- old Jack and his younger sister Annie go to their treehouse for a ''mission'' and end up on the beach. Once on the beach, they see in the distance a boat approaching them. When the boat arrives pirates jump out and tell them to give them the gold. Jack and Annie are confused, and the pirates take them ''hostage''. The pirates look in their clubhouse and found a medal and accused them of hiding the rest. the kids soon find out the treasure'' map'' the captain had been read wrong. The kids then re-direct them to the right area. My connection to this book is I love treasure hunts.
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Monday, May 20, 2019 at 1:20 pm44 stars
          They still go back to the tree house and this time they decide to go to a sunny beach 🌴 because it's a cold and rainy day they go there and they r in the water and all the sudden they see a boat coming towards them and there is a flag on it and it is a skull with x's and they r scared becuz we they just realized they didn't just co.e to a sunny beach they came to pirate times!the boat comes up to shore with 3 people on it the captain and his buddies they say"give me all your gold"!they said that they didn't have any but then the pirates look in the clubhouse and all they see is books but then they find the gold medallion and they try to take it then they say give us the rest !but they say we don't have anymore .but the pirates just stood there then the kids relised that the captain had a map and they said "what's that map for"and the captain says that it's for a treasure" but the captain doesn't know how to read to they just read it for him but they said they read it to him they have to let them go and they say yeah .now you have to go read th ebook to find out the rest!I rate this 4/5 stars!I recommend this to 8to 12 year olds πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜„ 😁 😘
          • hunobypadamymi
            hunobypadamymiThursday, February 7, 2019 at 10:58 am22 stars
            this book was fantastic i love the way the character jack to important fact when ever they traveled.
            • gamer55012
              gamer55012Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 4:27 pm
              It’ the best book in my life!
              • GavinWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 9:40 am
                Today I am going to review the Magic tree house book #4 Pirates Past Noon. This book was published on March 8, 1994. This book is about Jack & Annie who travel in a tree house that is enchanted so that it will take them to any time and place in history. The tree house takes them to pirate times and they get in a sticky situation. Jack and Annie go home to find a special surprise. This book is for people that like history and a taste for some adventure this book level is for 1-5 I hope you read it enjoy.
                • derekh
                  derekhSunday, January 31, 2016 at 8:36 pm
                  Pirate past noon this book is a book talking about Jack and Annie go to a beach, and there have pirate catch them, they want them to show where is the location of the gold, finnaly they find out where it is, and because of the weather is very bad, so the pirates think that is because of the god is very angry, so the god make the weather rain and lighting, so the pirates is very afraid, so they run away, and Jack and Annie can go back to home. Why I will chose this book is because of the day that I going to chose the book, I just watched Pirates of the Caribbean 3 so this book come out of my mind, when I was reading this book, there have something funny in this book, that is when the pirate show the map to Jack, pirate captain can't read, but he keep say other people is stupid than him, and everyone's name is stupid , that is the most funny thing that in this book
                  • lassie
                    lassieWednesday, January 13, 2016 at 6:50 am
                    very cool
                    • crazycrafterSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 5:47 am
                      It was a fun and entertaining book. There a lot of pirates in the book. It was suspenseful and full of surprises!