Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 6O5.226522
"A rollicking story of Pippi, who lives without any grownups in a little house at the edge of the village. The matter-of-fact ways in which her absurd adventures are related is one of the chief charms of this story."
- The Horn Book
Hardcover, 128 pages
ISBN-10: 0192710974
ISBN-13: 9780192710970
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lions579
    lions579Saturday, July 11, 2020 at 10:27 am55 stars
    Pippi longstocking is a good book about a girl called pippi. After her father is blown into the sea, she goes home to villa villekulla, where sh meets Tommy and Anika. This book follows pippi on her adventures, and whoever she goes, you can always find chaos. All in all, a very funny book.
    • dogoreader1
      dogoreader1Monday, February 13, 2017 at 6:30 pm55 stars
      Pippi Longstocking is a very funny, strange, and strong person. I liked this story so much because she has no parents and is always having adventures with Tommy and Annika Settergren. The best 2 parts I like were when Pippi went to the circus and the ghosts having a social meeting. This book really caught me into being a very entertaining book. I couldn't stop reading this. That is how excited I was about this book.
      • BJ FireTuesday, November 22, 2016 at 9:02 am
        Pippi Longstocking I am reviewing the book, “ Pippi Longstocking,” By Astrid Lindgren. This book is about a girl named Pippi Longstocking who has a very adventurous spirit. She stays home by herself without any guardians and has her own house. Her personality is strong, brave, and mighty. Pippi becomes friends with her two kind next door neighbors; they go on many adventures that you would not encounter if you weren’t with Pippi. The group of friends become quite strong together and so do their friendships. To me, this book was great and I would suggest it to anyone who loves adventures and has a wide imagination. This book is at a 5th grade level.
        • ayye_its_tara
          ayye_its_taraTuesday, October 25, 2016 at 4:48 pm
          i love this book we are reading this in the class
          • kaylaspar
            kaylasparFriday, May 20, 2016 at 4:02 am55 stars
            great book I like this author
            • swimmer10
              swimmer10Monday, June 16, 2014 at 9:06 am
              this book is soooooo funny
              • happymeal
                happymealWednesday, May 28, 2014 at 12:25 pm
                Bad book Terrible The worst in the history of bad books
                • pigdip37
                  pigdip37Friday, May 23, 2014 at 6:51 am55 stars
                  this is such a good comedy book that is why i really loved it. i love the part were she tells the other families that she does not have any rules for herself.
                  • singstar66
                    singstar66Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 4:08 pm55 stars
                    I loved this! I wish I was like Pippi and could go on adventures with her.
                    • misscallielover
                      misscallieloverThursday, January 3, 2013 at 3:48 pm
                      i love this book! my favorite part is when she meets two friends! i also like when she goes to the circus and I hope you like this book!