Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5Grades 3 - 5n/a4.6n/a

For Rob Burnside, things are going pretty well. His friends are behaving, school isn't too bad, his family's getting along, and Janae, the girl of his dreams, occasionally notices him. Yep, life's okay―until the lying starts.

Meet Pinocula, the new creature from Rob's closet. He is a liar and a jokester and is determined to drive Rob crazy. Obert Skye doesn't let his fans down in this hilarious installment in The Creature from My Closet series, which started with Wonkenstein and Potterwookiee.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 24, 2013 by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0805096892
ISBN-13: 9780805096897
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jchancock
    jchancockFriday, September 7, 2018 at 6:32 am55 stars
    I loved this book!!!! It caught my eye when I was looking for a book to read.I thought it was cool but emotional at the end. I recommend this book for all ages because of the lesson it teaches.
    • 26sourcandy
      26sourcandyWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:59 am
      this book is a very Awsome book this is amayzing i have it at my house
      • abyrd
        abyrdFriday, May 26, 2017 at 7:28 am
        ive read the book from my library
        • nonstopreader
          nonstopreaderTuesday, May 10, 2016 at 12:13 pm
          I have read this whole series. I think sometimes I would want a closet like that,but sometimes not. I really recommend this book, it is kinda a quick read, it's a good book and it is funny.
          • autistic
            autisticWednesday, December 30, 2015 at 1:16 pm55 stars
            Best book I've read so far in the series can't wait 2 read more stories about Robert Columbo Burnside and his weird yet cool closet
            • rockstar8
              rockstar8Tuesday, December 29, 2015 at 8:54 pm55 stars
              Best book I ever read so far👍can't wait 2 read more of them Rob is funny and weird in a 👍 way
              • laugh-a-palooza
                laugh-a-paloozaTuesday, December 29, 2015 at 7:08 pm55 stars
                Hilarious can't wait 2 read more best book so far 😋
                • asfcrafted
                  asfcraftedWednesday, December 4, 2013 at 9:23 am44 stars
                  I just like this series.