Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 1 - 4n/a3.48483
A boy and his dog . . . a girl and her . . . unicorn? It all started when Phoebe skipped a rock across a pond and accidentally hit a unicorn in the face. Improbably, this led to Phoebe being granted one wish, and she used it to make the unicorn, Marigold Heavenly Nostrils, her obligational best friend. But can a vain mythical beast and a nine-year-old daydreamer really forge a connection? Indeed they can, and that's how Phoebe and Her Unicorn unfolds. This beautifully drawn strip follows the unlikely friendship between a somewhat awkward girl and the unicorn who gradually shows her just how special she really is. Through hilarious adventures where Phoebe gets to bask in Marigold's "awesomeness," the friends also come to acknowledge that they had been lonely before they met and truly appreciate the bond they now share.
Hardcover, 226 pages
Published on June 25, 2015 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 1449473792
ISBN-13: 9781449473792
13 Book Reviews
  • pinklilcow
    pinklilcowThursday, February 11, 2021 at 6:07 am
    I have the book but I am going to finish the book I am reading.πŸ‘β€2 read
    • unicorngirl226
      unicorngirl226Wednesday, December 2, 2020 at 9:11 am55 stars
      I decided to read this book because I like unicorns and I like intresting books and this book looks intresting. P.s. unicorns are amazing.!!!!!!!!
      • vkgisawesome
        vkgisawesomeTuesday, October 13, 2020 at 8:55 pm55 stars
        This is a really good book and its super funny! AND THERE'S A UNICORN!! I love the humor and I really like this book!
        • pinkmonkey9
          pinkmonkey9Tuesday, August 4, 2020 at 9:36 pm44 stars
          Phoebe and her unicorn is a really cool book! I feel like at the being The Unicorn thought Phoebe was lame and didn't want anything to do with her, But after a while she grew to like Phoebe. I also think The unicorn is a little Full of her self. But I do like the book. and that's all I have to say.
          • spacepenguin
            spacepenguinMonday, June 17, 2019 at 4:51 pm55 stars
            This is the first book in the Phoebe and Her Unicorn series. It is also the first one I've read. I think I will read more Phoebe and her Unicorn books. I liked it. I loved this book. I liked that it seemed comic book style. At first I thought it would be a short little book, but it wasn't.
            • aaa57
              aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 2:08 pm55 stars
              This book is sooooooo funny πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
              • Happiness210Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 4:57 pm
                I thought it was very funny. I suggest this book to anyone who likes humor and graphic novels.
                • LeslyπŸ¦„Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 4:14 pm
                  I love unicorns , because of this book. My favorite type of books used to be history books until I got to 2 grade. Well I still love history books but I love how Dana Simpson put phoebe and her unicorn into a comic.
                  • PinkRose101Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 7:53 am
                    Phoebe and her unicorn is a awesome book, because its about a girl that has a unicorn. Its a comic book and I like comic book, so I liked it. They have fun and play together. I also love unicorn, so the book was awesome.This book is amazing to read and I recommend for you to read it, because the book is really fun to read.
                    • gilbertk7
                      gilbertk7Friday, April 7, 2017 at 7:42 am
                      this book is great