Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons

Book 3 of 16 in the Pete the Cat Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades P - 2Grades 1 - 3n/a2.7388

An award-winning and bestselling Pete the Cat hardcover picture book!

Count down with Pete in this rocking story that makes counting fun! Pete the Cat is wearing his favorite shirt—the one with the four totally groovy buttons.

But when one falls off, does Pete cry? Goodness, no! He just keeps on singing his song—after all, what could be groovier than three groovy buttons? The winner of the Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award.

The fun never stops—download the free groovin’ song!

Hardcover, 40 pages
Published on May 1, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062110586
ISBN-13: 9780062110589
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • imepicduckmen69
    imepicduckmen69Friday, October 16, 2020 at 7:15 am55 stars
    I love this book so much its my child hood really good book you should read it right now like its so cool.
    • mistycool
      mistycoolWednesday, July 22, 2020 at 2:47 pm
      In this book pete the cat wore his coat and on them he had four groovy buttons he sang a sang about his four buttons the one button rolled away then he sang a song about his three buttons but one popped of but he sang hois song about 2 buttons . one fell off but he sang his song about one button . the last button fell off . pete saw his belly button and was still happy .
      • adino123
        adino123Friday, July 26, 2019 at 6:16 am44 stars
        Pete the Cat is one of my favorite characters from a book. This one was easy to read and I really liked the song that he sang.
        • spokan
          spokanWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 8:14 pm55 stars
          i love to read this book to my son
          • truesunshine
            truesunshineWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 3:26 pm55 stars
            Even though I read this book in 1st grade & i'm in 5th now, I still remember this book so I've decided to review it. I thought it was very funny. The Pete The Cat series used to be my favorite. I love how he didn't get upset because he lost a button, he just thought it was, quote "groovy" to have 3! I think this book is really good for kidnergardners, 1st graders & 2nd graders. The whole series of The Pete The Cat book's is good for those grades too.
            • deandru23241
              deandru23241Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 2:01 pm55 stars
              IT WAS TOLLAY ASOME AND FANTISTCY THE BEST BOOK I EVER READ EVERY ONE SHOULD READ THIS BOOK AND THE REST OF THE BOOKES BY ERIC LITWIN HE IS A AWSOME WRITER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • happyboy
                happyboyWednesday, March 1, 2017 at 6:27 pm
                Pete the cat is a funny series and i am funny so i think it should be my 3rd favorite series.it also has a lot of stories so i think it should be a popular series.i think i read almost every single Pete the cat books and i think i am a expert reader.do you think i am a expert reader?
                • rebleraven723
                  rebleraven723Tuesday, December 9, 2014 at 5:09 pm
                  love it
                  • sshans2
                    sshans2Wednesday, June 26, 2013 at 11:15 am55 stars
                    my little sister loves this book!