Persephone the Phony (Goddess Girls)

Book 2 of 22 in the Goddess Girls Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.416063
Modern drama merges with ancient myths when Goddess Girl Persephone crushes on a boy her friends don’t care for.

Persephone usually goes along with whatever everyone else wants instead of doing what makes her happy So when she meets Mount Olympus Academy bad-boy Hades, she finally feels like she has found someone with whom she can be herself. But her mom (Ceres) and her friends don’t exactly approve. If Hades can make her feel so special, is he really that bad, or just misunderstood?
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on August 28, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 144245752X
ISBN-13: 9781442457522
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • RatiThursday, July 16, 2020 at 9:49 pm
    I loved it and even I tell new stories to my kids whenever the go for a night sleep and they love it I ts a very good app for kids and even for there development of brain along with fun♥️
    • girlpower4ever
      girlpower4everFriday, July 10, 2020 at 10:51 am55 starsFeatured
      Persephone is fed up with her mom. Sure, she knows that Demeter is just looking out for her best interests, but she can get so overprotective sometimes! Persephone still has to live with her mom on Mount Olympus, conform by her strict rules, and tell her exactly where she's going. Curfews, policies...Persephone's tired of it all. So when she ventures into a mortal graveyard, she knows she's breaking a ton of her mom's rules, but she's too weary to listen to her better judgment. And, even better, Persephone meets a nice godboy there - Hades! At first, Persephone is afraid of the gloomy-looking boy, but soon realizes the sunshine of his true personality. Yet, when Demeter realizes her goddess-of-spring daughter is hanging out with the Underworld king, she's furious and becomes more forebodingly strict than ever before. Desperate and confused, Persephone tries to break out of her rule-bidden walls, but it may cost her everything. Mischievous and enthralling, Persephone the Phony is the perfect novel for those who have felt caged in by rules.
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 6:06 pm55 stars
        As PERSEPHONE's mom encourages her to do, she often "goes along to get along" instead of doing what she really wants. But when she meets Mount Olympus Academy bad-boy Hades, she finally feels she has found someone with whom she can be herself. He's the first person who actually listens to her, and she finds herself liking him, despite the fact that the other goddessgirls think he's bad news. But if he makes her feel so special -- and she's so comfortable hanging around him -- can he really be all that bad?
        • sreadergirl
          sreadergirlWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 12:11 pm55 stars
          totally love this book and series.
          • soccer9al
            soccer9alFriday, December 1, 2017 at 4:10 pm
            this book was the first one I read. I really liked it! I remembered Hades from Percy Jackson
            • wizkidd
              wizkiddSunday, September 27, 2015 at 5:33 pm
              I loved this book
              • julianaWednesday, April 22, 2015 at 2:07 pm
                The book is funny