Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.3133778
Who cut off Medusa's head? Who was raised by a she-bear? Who tamed Pegasus? It takes a demigod to know, and Percy Jackson can fill you in on the all the daring deeds of Perseus, Atalanta, Bellerophon, and the rest of the major Greek heroes. Told in the funny, irreverent style readers have come to expect from Percy,
(I've had some bad experiences in my time, but the heroes I'm going to tell you about were the original old school hard luck cases. They boldly screwed up where no one had screwed up before. . .) and enhanced with vibrant artwork by Caldecott Honoree John Rocco, this story collection will become the new must-have classic for Rick Riordan's legions of devoted fans--and for anyone who needs a hero.

So get your flaming spear. Put on your lion skin cape. Polish your shield and make sure you've got arrows in your quiver. We're going back about four thousand years to decapitate monsters, save some kingdoms, shoot a few gods in the butt, raid the Underworld, and steal loot from evil people.

Then, for dessert, we'll die painful tragic deaths.

Ready? Sweet. Let's do this.

Hardcover, 416 pages
Published on August 18, 2015 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423183657
ISBN-13: 9781423183655
54 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • athena968
    athena968Tuesday, June 23, 2020 at 4:20 pm
    It is such a good book
    • swagboylolz
      swagboylolzSunday, June 14, 2020 at 2:57 pm55 stars
      i loved this book and i still read it aver and over again until i get bored of it but its still a good book
      • iamfanofbears
        iamfanofbearsSunday, May 31, 2020 at 7:45 am55 stars
        This book is great! Tells about the behind stories of greek stories. Great book totally recommend it. It is funny, adventurous, and gross (well some of it is gross).
        • kotlcgirl
          kotlcgirlSunday, May 17, 2020 at 9:59 am55 stars
          This book,narrated by Percy Jackson, was great. Percy tells us about several stories of Greek Heroes,from Psyche to Hercules and passing by Daedalus. I really liked it because I learned a lot and it was really interesting. I especially liked Psyche and Jason.
          • annabethc101
            annabethc101Wednesday, April 29, 2020 at 12:16 pm
            awesome
            • iamfanofbears
              iamfanofbearsSunday, February 16, 2020 at 12:03 pm55 stars
              Humorous percy jackson's way of telling greek myths
              • ryanng1letsgopa
                ryanng1letsgopaWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 12:20 pm
                I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too.
                • inmemoryofcpr
                  inmemoryofcprMonday, September 30, 2019 at 12:40 pm55 stars
                  Told in a new and humorous way, this book is a must read if you like Greek Myths. From the story of Perseus to the Mintour, this book contains 12 stories, in detail and Percy Jackson style. I love Greek Myths and Percy Jackson so this was the perfect combo. Would defintely recommend and I laughed like 10 + times in this book. Rated for ages 10+
                  • kkgautamm
                    kkgautammWednesday, July 31, 2019 at 8:18 am33 stars
                    this was a hilarious book! i love reading percy jackson books because there are somethings that are very relatable as a teen, and other things that are just special!
                    • applemango
                      applemangoTuesday, July 9, 2019 at 9:34 pm55 stars
                      This is a story that includes all genres, including romance, action, and tragedy. For example like Cyrene punches a lion, that involves both romance and action. Pysche ninjas a box of beauty cream, boy is that true love. From all of those romances you could head up to Orpheus and well yeah, a lot of other heroes. They are all amazing to me!