Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.6106350
A publisher in New York asked me to write down what I know about the Greek gods, and I was like, Can we do this anonymously? Because I don't need the Olympians mad at me again. But if it helps you to know your Greek gods, and survive an encounter with them if they ever show up in your face, then I guess writing all this down will be my good deed for the week.

So begins Percy Jackson's Greek Gods, in which the son of Poseidon adds his own magic--and sarcastic asides--to the classics. He explains how the world was created, then gives readers his personal take on a who's who of ancients, from Apollo to Zeus. Percy does not hold back. "If you like horror shows, blood baths, lying, stealing, backstabbing, and cannibalism, then read on, because it definitely was a Golden Age for all that."

Dramatic full-color illustrations throughout by Caldecott Honoree John Rocco make this volume--a must for home, library, and classroom shelves--as stunning as it is entertaining.

Play Percy's Snarky Word Search

Preview & Download
Teacher's Guide

Library Binding, 416 pages
Published on February 23, 2016 by Turtleback Books
ISBN-10: 0606374000
ISBN-13: 9780606374002
Fans
159 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rrwwnn
    rrwwnnSunday, June 23, 2019 at 10:56 pm55 stars
    Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods is a book about, well, the Greek Gods! I liked this book, and I have it. I totally recommend it to you, plus, you can also read all about the Titans
    • brawlstarschamp
      brawlstarschampTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 4:21 pm55 stars
      THIS IS AN AWESOME BOOK!!!!!!!!!! I love it so much, that once I read it to my class every day for about a month during snack break! It tells the stories of the Greek Gods and the titans as well. Enjoy!
      • luvmylipgloss
        luvmylipglossWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 9:11 am55 stars
        Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods is a book about, well, the Greek Gods! I liked this book, and I have it. I totally recommend it to you, plus, you can also read all about the Titans.
        • watercolrwonder
          watercolrwonderTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 5:40 am44 stars
          This book has all the humor of Rick Riordan, but it goes through the classic (and some more obscure) myths and legends of the Greek gods. If you liked the Percy Jackson, you will love this book!
          • unknownFriday, March 22, 2019 at 6:25 am
            The beginning is just amazing and is so funny. It explains how much Zeus is a player.
            • thatguy111111
              thatguy111111Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 8:59 am55 stars
              this is the best book and if you love greek gods as much as I do you would love this book and it is the best and I love gthe percy jaskson series a
              • jjjjjuliannnn
                jjjjjuliannnnThursday, March 21, 2019 at 6:29 am55 stars
                It is very fuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnyyyyyyy and it makes you laugh at least 15 times, it also has good Greek mythology knowledge. Same with Percy Jackson's Greek hero's.
                • lovelyMonday, February 25, 2019 at 6:26 am
                  this the best book ever
                  • percy followerTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 10:18 am
                    this book I read over and over. it is the best.
                    • freckleface04
                      freckleface04Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 9:12 am55 stars
                      i love this series it is amazing its really cool how they take a really old story and make it modern funny and still teach u important things about history