The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 3)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.272995


When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful enough to kidnap a goddess? They must find Artemis before the winter solstice, when her influence on the Olympian Council could swing an important vote on the war with the titans. Not only that, but first Percy will have to solve the mystery of a rare monster that Artemis was hunting when she disappeared-a monster rumored to be so powerful it could destroy Olympus forever.

Please note: While the cover of the book may vary the content is the same.

Hardcover, 304 pages
ISBN-10: 0141382899
ISBN-13: 9780141382890
157 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • reader56
    reader56Friday, August 7, 2020 at 9:54 am55 stars
    This is a great book from the Percy Jackson series because they find children from the Big Three gods and there is a prophecy after Annabeth and Artemis is captured and Percy sneaks out of camp to battle Atlas and recuse Annabeth
    • 4usa
      4usaThursday, July 23, 2020 at 6:34 am55 stars
      This is the third book in a great series! Camp half blood is searching for new campers and during their search find Nico and Bianca! While trying to bring the siblings to camp they fight a monster and Annabeth supposedly dies! Soon after Artemis is taken and a prophesy is given but Percy isn't thought to be part of it! So Percy promises to Nico to keep Bianca safe and sneaks of on a dangerous journey to defeat Atlas!
      • lovelightning
        lovelightningMonday, July 20, 2020 at 11:06 am55 stars
        it is such a good book.
        • tigerwolf957
          tigerwolf957Monday, July 13, 2020 at 9:44 am55 stars
          I loved this book and all of the other books in the series great series and I am pretty sure Rick Riordan wrote two more series yayyyyyyyyyyyy!!!! Time to beg my mom for the other series this time might take longer but as long as I get the series I’m fine with it!
          • howls
            howlsThursday, June 25, 2020 at 7:30 am55 stars
            When Percy Jackson receives an urgent distress call from his friend Grover he immediately prepares for battle he knows he'll need his powerful demigod allies Annabeth and Thalia at his side his trusty bronze sword Riptide and...a ride from his mom the demigod race to find that Grover has made an important discovery two new powerful half blood whose parentage is unknown but that's not all that awaits them The Titan Lord Kronos has sat up his most devious trap yet and the young heroes have just fallen prey Hilarious and action packed
            • coolshades000Friday, June 12, 2020 at 12:28 pm
              I love it SOOOOOOOO much and I have read every book that rick roirdan has ever written! HE is the best author in the world!
              • girlpower4ever
                girlpower4everMonday, June 8, 2020 at 11:31 am55 stars
                Book 3 of the globally-bestselling Percy Jackson series is yet another lovely addition perfectly capturing the spirit of the previous books. Rick Riordan sets the beginning scene at a military school where two demigods are suspected to be residing. Percy is excited: it's not often you find a single demigod, let alone two! But it is even harder to lead them back to Camp Half-Blood safely. In mere minutes, this proves accurate, and everything in Percy Jackson's world is suddenly ripped out from under his feet. Some people did not like the Titan's Curse because Annabeth is absent (for prominent reasons), but this book perfectly builds up the spellbinding relationship between Annabeth and Percy, two demigods who love and fight and are bound together by what seems like the strings of Fate.
                • fantasyreader65
                  fantasyreader65Friday, May 22, 2020 at 8:26 am55 stars
                  This book was the best of the series. I loved it so much. I read it on a plane ride to Florida. I almost read the whole thing in two hours!
                  • kotlcgirl
                    kotlcgirlTuesday, May 5, 2020 at 9:36 am55 stars
                    I read this book just after reading The Sea of monsters and it was great. While getting two demigods in a school,Percy, Annabeth, and Thalia are attacked by a manticore! The Hunters of Artemis save them,but too late:Annabeth gets taken.Back at camp,a dream informs them that Artemis herself, the goddess of the hunt,is also taken. To save her and Annabeth, Percy, Thalia,Grover,and 2 Hunters of Artemis go on a quest. But of course,the prophecy says that not all of them will survive...
                    • nala1019
                      nala1019Sunday, February 16, 2020 at 12:20 am55 stars
                      I think this book is super! Full of action and drama! The characters are brave in the book. Anyone who dares to fight Cronus, lord of time, is brave to me.