The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson & the Olympians: Graphic Novels Series, Book 1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.110290

Mythological monsters and the gods of Mount Olympus seem to be walking out of the pages of twelve-year-old Percy Jackson's textbooks and into his life. Series creator Rick Riordan joins forces with some of the biggest names in the comic book industry to tell the story of a boy who must unravel a treachery more powerful than the gods themselves.

Paperback, 128 pages
Published on November 4, 2010 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141335394
ISBN-13: 9780141335391
76 Book Reviews
  • Idon'tknowTuesday, March 9, 2021 at 10:59 am
    Found this book through SELCO and read it. I was just amazed!
    • bank
      bankTuesday, March 9, 2021 at 8:04 am
      I am breathless... It was so epic. I always wondered about the Greek gods and demigods!
      • craftylizard08
        craftylizard08Wednesday, December 2, 2020 at 11:11 am55 stars
        All I can say is WOW. No need to say more. I have to say though, I never thought I would find a book better than Harry Potter. This book proved me wrong though. Have fun reading!
        • robloxninja1
          robloxninja1Tuesday, November 17, 2020 at 6:28 am44 stars
          I would rate it a 4 star because it does not include much info as the real book does BUT if you just started reading THEN I would recommend this HIGHLY.
          • mangamaster
            mangamasterThursday, October 29, 2020 at 12:58 pm44 stars
            This book is a comedy/action and guys lemme tell ya, Percy Jackson is so funny! Its about Greek History in present time so the gods are going to be amazing!
            • judgment11
              judgment11Wednesday, June 17, 2020 at 1:03 pm55 stars
              I loved this book because it sometimes says something unexpected about the characters. I kept on reading it because it was enthusiastic, and it told me about a different culture.
              • heavytoothpaste
                heavytoothpasteWednesday, October 30, 2019 at 8:56 pm55 stars
                Percy learns that his life isn't easy being a half-blood. He has to fight monsters and defend his friends and family from them.
                • ajg16
                  ajg16Wednesday, July 3, 2019 at 3:49 pm44 stars
                  This was a pretty good version of Percy Jackson and the lightning thief. Percy Jackson is the son of Greek God Poseidon. Percy discovers he is a demi-god, his best friend is a satyr and his teacher is actually the teacher of Camp Half-Blood a safe place for all the demi-gods. It missed a few big parts in my opinion from the actual book but overall was funny, action packed and full of all things demi-god! Join in on reading this epic quest. Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews
                  • xx6figuresxx
                    xx6figuresxxWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:12 pm55 stars
                    It´s action packed and insanely hilarious, great page turner. I personally recommend it for people who are interested in Greek Mythology.
                    • inmemoryofcpr
                      inmemoryofcprSunday, June 9, 2019 at 12:56 pm33 stars
                      This graphic novel version of the Lightning Thief wasn't as good as the book because they missed out some of the parts in the book. The pictures were okay, but Percy just didn't look like the description. Not bad, but I would rather read the original version.