Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.
Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.
Hardcover, 385 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444096
ISBN-13: 9781442444096
58 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • howls
    howlsSunday, August 30, 2020 at 8:08 am
    Will it sorta reminds me of Percy Jackson 😬
    • nac
      nacThursday, May 28, 2020 at 1:30 pm55 stars
      Emily is just a normal kid. Until Pegasus crashes on the roof of her apartment building that is. When Emily meets the mysterious and magical Pegasus, she launches on a wild adventure to save the Olympians from being destroyed by a mysterious new race, all while being chased by CRU, an organization bent on locating alien technology and using it for themselves. In the end, Emily must bond with Pegasus like never before, and unleash the true power of the flame of Olympus. This book had a cliffhanger at the end of every chapter, and I really enjoyed this fast-paced novel and the story was exciting and full of adventure.
      • dragonrider13
        dragonrider13Friday, October 18, 2019 at 4:36 pm55 stars
        oh my goodness this is the best book series ever
        • nac
          nacFriday, October 18, 2019 at 4:07 pm55 stars
          Emily is heartbroken over herr mothers death. But not even that prepares her for finding out that a wing horse has crash-landed on her roof. But it's not just any winged horse, its Pegasus, an Olympian from the Greek and Roman legends. Teaming up with her new Olympian friends and a boy named Joel, Emily must find the flame of Olympus, before its too late.
          • dragonrider13
            dragonrider13Friday, October 18, 2019 at 4:02 pm55 stars
            i read this book because when i got the first book I could not stop reading them there were amazing. If i could i would give these books a 10 star rating 😄i enjoyed them thoroughly. So my suggestion would be to get them as fast as humanly possible, but only if you like mythical.
            • pokemonlover405
              pokemonlover405Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 8:00 am55 stars
              so cool I really like it but I since I read Percy Jackson I didn't really like how the gods could die but there are many versions of greek and roman mythology so I recommend this it was really awesome how the Nirads were indestructible to even the gods! but Pegasus's bridle could defeat them but minerva did create the bridle but I don't see how it could do that maybe all the love minerva put into it while she was making it. it was really sad when mercury dies he was one of my favorite gods in greek and roman myths Diana though was how I imagined she would act like she was very hunter like and very sensitive to animals labor and health I definitely rate this five starts I recommend this book as well
              • KatSunday, February 10, 2019 at 2:57 pm
                This bok is so awesome! It's a 100% must read no matter how old you are!!!!!! : )
                • parislover333Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 7:28 am
                  i luv this book
                  • master78Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 9:24 am
                    this book is so cool ilove it
                    • BBDSaturday, December 8, 2018 at 7:56 am
                      If you liked Wings of fire or Spirit animals you’d like this book!