A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.
Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.
Hardcover, 385 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444096
ISBN-13: 9781442444096
41 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • puggirl
    puggirlSaturday, December 30, 2017 at 9:19 am55 stars
    This book is very interesting creative and very i did not know that emily was going to be the flame of olympuse now i have read all of the pegasus book but not the sixth book yet
    • pugpresley11223
      pugpresley11223Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
      I've read all the books just I haven't read this one one might not and then I might get too and so I'm really hurts really nerve-wracking not knowing that I get to read it or not so and all the books that I've read so far from Kate O'Hearn we're really really good like Valkyrie the runway which is on reading right now and Valkyrie and then I love the book Pegasus flame of Olympus and Pegasus New Olympians and origins of Olympus and the Rise of the Titans was really good and she should make way more books]
      • lulubelle
        lulubelleTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 8:09 am55 stars
        best book eva!
        • unicornTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 5:42 am
          this book is awesome
          • hecate
            hecateTuesday, September 19, 2017 at 7:15 am55 stars
            It is an amazing book
            • abigail2468
              abigail2468Saturday, February 11, 2017 at 9:22 am
              If you like fantasy's and scary adventures, try reading this book. I've read it before, its probably one of the best series I've read. I am going to start reading the second book to series. Kate O' Hearn is my most favorite author. When I first started to read this book about 1 and 1/2 months ago, it felt like I was actually in the book. This my most favorite book including to all the other books in the series because I like to read fantasy's. Anyways, I encourage everyone who's reading my book review right to read this book. If you liked this review, plz rate it. THANK YOU FOR WATHCHING/ READING!
              • derphorselover
                derphorseloverTuesday, January 31, 2017 at 5:10 pm
                I love this book so much!!!
                • pegasusloverThursday, January 19, 2017 at 4:47 pm
                  5 stars!!
                  • pegasusloverThursday, January 19, 2017 at 4:46 pm
                    pegasus is the best book series ever and I just finished reading #2!!! :D
                    • mimi12345678945
                      mimi12345678945Monday, January 9, 2017 at 3:08 pm55 stars
                      I loved this book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Braelynn Nicole wrote:

                      This is an awesome book for kids...
                      How to Draw Emojis: A Step by St...

                      jtd
                      jtd wrote:

                      Best book series ever
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      cool wrote:

                      this book is cool and the movie
                      Wonder

                      catslovewaffles

                      Karen is facing some hard change...
                      It's Not the End of the World