Pegasus: The Flame Of Olympus

Book 1 of 6 in the Pegasus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.
Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skylineβ€”all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.
Hardcover, 385 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444096
ISBN-13: 9781442444096
36 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • abigail2468
    abigail2468Saturday, February 11, 2017 at 9:22 am
    If you like fantasy's and scary adventures, try reading this book. I've read it before, its probably one of the best series I've read. I am going to start reading the second book to series. Kate O' Hearn is my most favorite author. When I first started to read this book about 1 and 1/2 months ago, it felt like I was actually in the book. This my most favorite book including to all the other books in the series because I like to read fantasy's. Anyways, I encourage everyone who's reading my book review right to read this book. If you liked this review, plz rate it. THANK YOU FOR WATHCHING/ READING!
    • derphorselover
      derphorseloverTuesday, January 31, 2017 at 5:10 pm
      I love this book so much!!!
      • pegasusloverThursday, January 19, 2017 at 4:47 pm
        5 stars!!
        • pegasusloverThursday, January 19, 2017 at 4:46 pm
          pegasus is the best book series ever and I just finished reading #2!!! :D
          • mimi12345678945
            mimi12345678945Monday, January 9, 2017 at 3:08 pm55 stars
            I loved this book
            • turtlewars2
              turtlewars2Sunday, December 25, 2016 at 9:14 pm55 starsFeatured
              A very heart warming and lovely story of a never-ending friendship between the Roman myths reality. Bringing you to a new world full of suspense and fear as Pegasus and Emily (a completely ordinary girl) as they rage through the terrors of the world, fighting the once legendary nightmares to a peaceful new home of dreams, high in the clouds! WARNING: always have something to squeeze because intensity is very strong in this book. Always get to a good stopping point where you won't get anxious. I am being very serious. (something like a pillow to hug should be fine!). Anyways enjoy the book! My opinion it is fantastic. You might want to start on the first book though (unlike I did), but you should still understand it even in like the 3rd book. xD
              • Book reader 7Thursday, March 17, 2016 at 6:52 pm
                This book is so amazing I couldn't put it down. It was to exciting!!!! I would rate it 100 stars if I could.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ“–πŸ“–πŸ“–
                • kevinFriday, November 13, 2015 at 11:28 am
                  if i could i would give this book 20 star review
                  • kevinFriday, November 13, 2015 at 11:27 am
                    best book in the world
                    • PinkBookSunday, October 25, 2015 at 3:41 pm
                      This series of books has definitely become one of my all-time favorite series. I fell in love with this book on the second page. I would totally recommend this book to readers who love courageous fantasies. Amazing book ever!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      booklover wrote:

                      oh and witches and magic evil magic
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      this a great book for people who...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      best book ever
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade W...