Winner of the Edgar Award
The #1 New York Times Bestseller
Publishers Weekly and USA Today Bestseller

Millions of Copies Sold

Quentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificent Margo Roth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs back into his life—summoning him for an ingenious campaign of revenge—he follows. When their all-nighter ends and a new day breaks, Margo has disappeared. But Q soon learns that there are clues—and they’re for him. Embarking on an exhilarating adventure to find her, the closer Q gets, the less he sees the girl he thought he knew.

#1 Bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars John Green crafts a brilliantly funny and moving coming-of-age journey about true friendship and true love.

Paperback, 122 pages
Published on May 30, 2015 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN-10: 1514152886
ISBN-13: 9781514152881
132 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • grapefruit
    grapefruitMonday, November 27, 2017 at 4:25 am55 starsFeatured
    Quentin loves Margo.He's pretty sure Margo will never have anything to do with him. But the truth is, Margo's been having friendship--and love--troubles.Her friend Becca has stolen her boyfriend Jase, and sneaky Lacey knows and isn't telling. One night,Margo takes Quentin on a revenge trip--capturing pics of naked Jase as he runs out of Becca's house, stuffing a catfish under the seat of Lacey's car, putting Vaseline on the door handles of bullies, etc. The next day, Margo is on the run. Quentin wants to know where to, and why and how.In a second-hand minivan, Q and his best pals go on the worst--and best and wildest--car trip of their lives. I love how Margo has the ability to change people if you stay around her. Shy and moody Ben becomes loud and daring, while quiet and thoughtful Radar turns fun and outspoken.This book was overall amazing. Another beautiful story by John Green, you must read this!
    • callie_b
      callie_bMonday, November 27, 2017 at 3:06 pm
      @grapefruit OMG I wanna read this now!! 😁👍
    • majise
      majiseFriday, November 10, 2017 at 9:21 am44 stars
      Its a funny book and so much action.
      • tescas1781
        tescas1781Monday, October 16, 2017 at 10:30 am55 stars
        If you like funny books this is the book for you paper towns by John Green is one of the best books i've ever read if you want to find why keep reading. This book is one of the best books i've ever read.I really would suggest this book if your 7th grade or older because it has some bad language. The book takes place was orlando florida .the protagonist is margo.the antagonists is lacey.margo bringing his girlfriend over to his weird parents house.i recommend this book if you are a mature person and reader because it has some language.
        • meme123Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 11:49 am
          i love this book
          • nerdynerdynerd
            nerdynerdynerdFriday, April 14, 2017 at 12:50 pm55 stars
            John Green strikes again! This is a wonderful (but kind of sad) book. Margo and Quentin are two great characters. I rate this five stars: romance, sad, but still funny.
            • StevenWednesday, March 15, 2017 at 3:17 pm
              This book is an amazing dramatic tale! It also has a great idea that's gets stuck in your mind...You always win with girls.LMAO
              • yzy
                yzySunday, January 29, 2017 at 9:06 am
                awesome
                • ;)Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 8:55 am
                  super awesome book but the movie is better
                  • pickletiger1
                    pickletiger1Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 8:14 pm55 starsFeatured
                    This was an amazing piece of work from an already well known author. Paper Towns in very unique in the way that rather focusing on what is happening in the book's universe, it focuses on what exactly is happening inside Quentin "Q" Jacobsen's mind. From his unhealthy love for his childhood friend, Margo Roth Spiegleman to his opinion on poetry and music, Greene allows you into the mind of Q. The plot seems simple; Margo disappears and Q wants to know where she is. However, this doesn't stop our author from giving the novel more complexity and underlying meanings. Q's utter fascination with Margo is, in my opinion, the most peculiar thing about the story. Although she pays him no attention, he is interested in her life. He thinks of her as an exotic creature rather another girl his age. To my disappointment, I soon learned that Margo was NOT in fact an exotic creature. She was only interesting because no one understood her reasons, which was mainly because she kept them secret. Margo always wants something dramatic and boisterous without previous thought of ho it may affect others. If you are in search of a book that will open your mind to new concepts about life and people, this is the book for you. If, however, you crave a book that answers every one of your "why's", I must inform you the novel seems to lack that aspect. Nevertheless this is a timeless book that you will not be able to relate to, but instead grow from.
                    • kylrow1718
                      kylrow1718Monday, September 25, 2017 at 12:27 pm55 stars
                      I really liked how your book review should a lot of detail and you really described the story.
                      • emmam14
                        emmam14Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 2:32 pm
                        I really want to read this book and now I want to read it even more!!!
                        • nerdynerdynerd
                          nerdynerdynerdFriday, April 14, 2017 at 12:50 pm55 stars
                          You should. It's a good book.
                      • YOLOSaturday, December 24, 2016 at 2:55 am
                        LOVE THIS BOOK! REMEMBER! YOLO------You Only Live Once!

                        Recent Kids Book Reviews

                        milavictoria

                        I think this is a really good book
                        The Bad Kid

                        mircat wrote:

                        SO AWESOME I LOVED THIS BOOK SO ...
                        Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...

                        scarletnews101

                        Of course this book was stupendo...
                        Drama

                        scarletnews101

                        I loved this book. I would give ...
                        Because Of Winn-Dixie Plush & Sc...