Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 4 - 6n/a5.481739

Winner of the Edgar Award
The #1 New York Times Bestseller
Publishers Weekly and USA Today Bestseller

Millions of Copies Sold

Quentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificent Margo Roth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs back into his life—summoning him for an ingenious campaign of revenge—he follows. When their all-nighter ends and a new day breaks, Margo has disappeared. But Q soon learns that there are clues—and they’re for him. Embarking on an exhilarating adventure to find her, the closer Q gets, the less he sees the girl he thought he knew.

#1 Bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars John Green crafts a brilliantly funny and moving coming-of-age journey about true friendship and true love.

Paperback, 122 pages
Published on May 30, 2015 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN-10: 1514152886
ISBN-13: 9781514152881
139 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • c2004
    c2004Saturday, May 25, 2019 at 12:15 pm55 stars
    This book is one of my favorites out of the books that John Green wrote. I would recommend this book to readers who are looking for an adventure.
    • joeycollin13
      joeycollin13Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 10:54 am55 stars
      i love John Green's books so much! this is my second favorite of his, because nothing can come in between me and The Fault in Our Stars...
      • dunkelosteus587
        dunkelosteus587Friday, January 4, 2019 at 8:49 am
        i think it looks like a great book because it has had great reviews on other websites and i just really want to read it
        • somebodyThursday, December 20, 2018 at 12:44 pm
          this book was incredible and is very intriguing I love that it represents love drama action and more.
          • PaperWednesday, March 14, 2018 at 2:44 pm
            I love all John Green's books! This book keeps you wanting to read more, which is what I love in these books. You just want to find out where Margo is!
            • track112
              track112Friday, February 9, 2018 at 2:48 pm22 stars
              I think that John Green is a fantastic author who's writing can rlly hit you in the feels. Unfortunately Paper Towns is (in my opinion) one of his worser books. It was rather boring.
              • blangston445
                blangston445Friday, February 23, 2018 at 7:44 am55 stars
                I agree that John green is amazing but I love this book and I guess this master piece didn't get you like it did me
              • grapefruit
                grapefruitMonday, November 27, 2017 at 4:25 am55 starsFeatured
                Quentin loves Margo.He's pretty sure Margo will never have anything to do with him. But the truth is, Margo's been having friendship--and love--troubles.Her friend Becca has stolen her boyfriend Jase, and sneaky Lacey knows and isn't telling. One night,Margo takes Quentin on a revenge trip--capturing pics of naked Jase as he runs out of Becca's house, stuffing a catfish under the seat of Lacey's car, putting Vaseline on the door handles of bullies, etc. The next day, Margo is on the run. Quentin wants to know where to, and why and how.In a second-hand minivan, Q and his best pals go on the worst--and best and wildest--car trip of their lives. I love how Margo has the ability to change people if you stay around her. Shy and moody Ben becomes loud and daring, while quiet and thoughtful Radar turns fun and outspoken.This book was overall amazing. Another beautiful story by John Green, you must read this!
                • callie_b
                  callie_bMonday, November 27, 2017 at 3:06 pm
                  @grapefruit OMG I wanna read this now!! 😁👍
                • majise
                  majiseFriday, November 10, 2017 at 9:21 am44 stars
                  Its a funny book and so much action.
                  • tescas1781
                    tescas1781Monday, October 16, 2017 at 10:30 am55 stars
                    If you like funny books this is the book for you paper towns by John Green is one of the best books i've ever read if you want to find why keep reading. This book is one of the best books i've ever read.I really would suggest this book if your 7th grade or older because it has some bad language. The book takes place was orlando florida .the protagonist is margo.the antagonists is lacey.margo bringing his girlfriend over to his weird parents house.i recommend this book if you are a mature person and reader because it has some language.
                    • meme123Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 11:49 am
                      i love this book