Winner of the Edgar Award
The #1 New York Times Bestseller
Publishers Weekly and USA Today Bestseller

Millions of Copies Sold

Quentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificent Margo Roth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs back into his life—summoning him for an ingenious campaign of revenge—he follows. When their all-nighter ends and a new day breaks, Margo has disappeared. But Q soon learns that there are clues—and they’re for him. Embarking on an exhilarating adventure to find her, the closer Q gets, the less he sees the girl he thought he knew.

#1 Bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars John Green crafts a brilliantly funny and moving coming-of-age journey about true friendship and true love.

Paperback, 122 pages
Published on May 30, 2015 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN-10: 1514152886
ISBN-13: 9781514152881
130 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • majise
    majiseFriday, November 10, 2017 at 9:21 am44 stars
    Its a funny book and so much action.
    • tescas1781
      tescas1781Monday, October 16, 2017 at 10:30 am55 stars
      If you like funny books this is the book for you paper towns by John Green is one of the best books i've ever read if you want to find why keep reading. This book is one of the best books i've ever read.I really would suggest this book if your 7th grade or older because it has some bad language. The book takes place was orlando florida .the protagonist is margo.the antagonists is lacey.margo bringing his girlfriend over to his weird parents house.i recommend this book if you are a mature person and reader because it has some language.
      • meme123Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 11:49 am
        i love this book
        • nerdynerdynerd
          nerdynerdynerdFriday, April 14, 2017 at 12:50 pm55 stars
          John Green strikes again! This is a wonderful (but kind of sad) book. Margo and Quentin are two great characters. I rate this five stars: romance, sad, but still funny.
          • StevenWednesday, March 15, 2017 at 3:17 pm
            This book is an amazing dramatic tale! It also has a great idea that's gets stuck in your mind...You always win with girls.LMAO
            • yzy
              yzySunday, January 29, 2017 at 9:06 am
              awesome
              • ;)Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 8:55 am
                super awesome book but the movie is better
                • pickletiger1
                  pickletiger1Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 8:14 pm55 starsFeatured
                  This was an amazing piece of work from an already well known author. Paper Towns in very unique in the way that rather focusing on what is happening in the book's universe, it focuses on what exactly is happening inside Quentin "Q" Jacobsen's mind. From his unhealthy love for his childhood friend, Margo Roth Spiegleman to his opinion on poetry and music, Greene allows you into the mind of Q. The plot seems simple; Margo disappears and Q wants to know where she is. However, this doesn't stop our author from giving the novel more complexity and underlying meanings. Q's utter fascination with Margo is, in my opinion, the most peculiar thing about the story. Although she pays him no attention, he is interested in her life. He thinks of her as an exotic creature rather another girl his age. To my disappointment, I soon learned that Margo was NOT in fact an exotic creature. She was only interesting because no one understood her reasons, which was mainly because she kept them secret. Margo always wants something dramatic and boisterous without previous thought of ho it may affect others. If you are in search of a book that will open your mind to new concepts about life and people, this is the book for you. If, however, you crave a book that answers every one of your "why's", I must inform you the novel seems to lack that aspect. Nevertheless this is a timeless book that you will not be able to relate to, but instead grow from.
                  • kylrow1718
                    kylrow1718Monday, September 25, 2017 at 12:27 pm55 stars
                    I really liked how your book review should a lot of detail and you really described the story.
                    • emmam14
                      emmam14Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 2:32 pm
                      I really want to read this book and now I want to read it even more!!!
                      • nerdynerdynerd
                        nerdynerdynerdFriday, April 14, 2017 at 12:50 pm55 stars
                        You should. It's a good book.
                    • YOLOSaturday, December 24, 2016 at 2:55 am
                      LOVE THIS BOOK! REMEMBER! YOLO------You Only Live Once!
                      • duhitzme33
                        duhitzme33Monday, November 14, 2016 at 9:06 am22 stars
                        I didn't think the movie was that good but, I haven't read it yet
                        • theflashgirl11
                          theflashgirl11Tuesday, September 12, 2017 at 2:56 pm
                          You have to read it to really know

                        Recent Kids Book Reviews

                        amelialover24

                        OMG there is this boy in my clas...
                        The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...

                        e13
                        e13 wrote:

                        I LOVE THIS BOOK! You should rea...
                        Wonder

                        t13
                        t13 wrote:

                        IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD
                        Wonder

                        hovydofibe
                        hovydofibe wrote:

                        I really liked this book!!!!! I ...
                        Wish