Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 6n/a5.493885

The second book in Lauren Oliver’s remarkable New York Times bestselling trilogy about forbidden love, revolution, and the power to choose.

In this electrifying follow-up to Delirium, Lena is on a dangerous course that takes her through the unregulated Wilds and into the heart of a growing resistance movement. This riveting, brilliant novel crackles with the fire of fierce defiance, romance, and the sparks of a revolution about to ignite.

Hardcover, 384 pages
Published on February 28, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 006197806X
ISBN-13: 9780061978067
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • wolfiegirl101
    wolfiegirl101Thursday, December 11, 2014 at 9:38 am
    This book was pretty good, but I think Delirium was the best.
    • katnisseverdeenMonday, December 8, 2014 at 9:48 am
      it's okay
      • rainbeaux
        rainbeauxSunday, December 7, 2014 at 8:36 pm33 stars
        SPOILER: As for the love triangle, I have my suspicions... tormented and sullen Alex or quiet and sweet Julian. I haven't read Requiem yet so this is just a guess, but from the other teen 'romances' I've read, (Hunger Games, The Selection) something always goes horribly wrong with their first love and they end up with their second love. This person is almost always blond... They might end up with the tormented one (Peeta for example) but only if they're blond. I think "The Program" would be the exception but, who could compete with James?
        • rainbeaux
          rainbeauxSunday, December 7, 2014 at 8:31 pm33 starsFeatured
          This book was ok. Let me start of by saying that I love sequels but I find that few live up to their counterparts. Pandemonium did not. I finished this book quickly but, I thought it lacked the excitement of the first book. Lena has escaped Portland but without Alex. She finds a group of Invalids who take her in. But that was then. Now, Lena is in New York playing a role just as Alex had done. (Wait, don't think of Alex) The leader of the DFA (Deliria Free America) has a son and It's Lena's job to follow him for the resistance. But what will happen when they're both kidnapped? The book alternates between 'then' and 'now' which was kind of interesting. I found a lot of this book to drag though. I finished this book quickly but, I was bored when reading it. I guessed many of twists as they were being set up. I haven't read 'Requiem' yet but I'm hoping it's better than Pandemonium.
          • mulan
            mulanThursday, January 9, 2014 at 8:52 pm55 stars
            Ugg! I was so mad at Alex after what he said to Lena!
            • qfleming
              qflemingTuesday, April 16, 2013 at 11:57 am55 stars
              In the wake of her escape, Lena must continue in her journey without Alex at her side after finding a hostile. Flash forward a year and she finds herself back in society, with a new identity. Told from the point of view of Lena currently and a year earlier, this will not disappoint fans of Delirium.
              • lillianna765
                lillianna765Tuesday, February 19, 2013 at 5:28 pm55 stars
                This book is so good that I didn't want to stop reading it until I finished it. When my mom finally got the book out of my hands, I was really mad.
                • sheeshagirl
                  sheeshagirlSaturday, October 13, 2012 at 12:19 pm44 stars
                  I am reading this book . And so far it has been really good. No surprise , Lauren Oliver never fails when it comes to books!