Outbreak (The 39 Clues: Super Special, Book 1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.856030
CALLING ALL CAHILLS! Announcing a 39 Clues Superspecial adventure -- the gang is back, and called to investigate one of their own: Sinead Starling.

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on September 27, 2016 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 1338037056
ISBN-13: 9781338037050
18 Book Reviews
  • oliccc
    olicccSaturday, June 12, 2021 at 9:54 pm55 stars
    I already read all of the series
    • dorischou
      dorischouFriday, June 11, 2021 at 7:42 pm55 stars
      Small Summary: As we know from the previous books Sinead Starling is a "mole" who betrayed the cahill family by being a vesper(she is V2). This book is also about Sinead. She stole a virus from a lab and causes a pandemic(like COVID) so Amy Dan and their friends went to find the reason. And I hope I do not spoil any more so everyone can have the opportunity to read in excitment.❤ My own feelings: I like the 39 clues because it is interesting. I am kinda sad this is the last book.... Um and also the 39 clues teaches us some history facts and other cool gadgets! I hope other people like them as well~~
      • starlight_gem
        starlight_gemTuesday, September 22, 2020 at 11:17 am
        I love the series. Can't wait to read this one.
        • pianodog8
          pianodog8Saturday, August 1, 2020 at 12:34 pm55 stars
          Outbreak is AMAZING. I read it because I'm a fan of 39 clues. You should definitely read this book. All the 39 Clue books can be read as ebooks.
          • You sun of a Friday, March 3, 2017 at 8:13 am
            Wowsies
            • love2read9
              love2read9Sunday, November 27, 2016 at 9:15 am
              This book was full of action and adventure as was expected and I didn’t want to put it down until the end.
              • cblocksurprise
                cblocksurpriseSunday, October 30, 2016 at 8:06 pm
                It is very good because -SPOILER ALERT- I liked that it included the Dancing Mania (14th -17th century(1374-16??)). I have seen the Dancing Mania before in a TV show before. I want to read the next book of the series because I'm curious of what is going to happen next. Where did the pictures come from(In the book)? Did they take them or did they get 1 or 2 online? It's nice how the characters were adventurous and didn't care if they got hurt and were bleeding a bit. It's nice how for each book they change authors. Now with this new series I wonder who will be the all time villain or challenge. I would rate it 5 stars.
                • pianodog8
                  pianodog8Tuesday, August 4, 2020 at 6:35 am55 stars
                  cblocksurprise, this is my fav The 39 Clues book! I'm sorry to say, but since Outbreak is a super special, there is no second part. 😕😃Yay The 39 Clues!!
                • suvirThursday, October 27, 2016 at 3:56 pm
                  39 clues is the best
                  • lemurlover
                    lemurloverWednesday, October 26, 2016 at 4:38 pm
                    This book is great it is suspenseful and really makes you think the whole series os absolutely incredible i loved every minute reading it
                    • sparklingirl
                      sparklingirlSunday, October 23, 2016 at 10:50 am55 stars
                      Wooow!!!!!