Outbreak (The 39 Clues: Super Special, Book 1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.856030
CALLING ALL CAHILLS! Announcing a 39 Clues Superspecial adventure -- the gang is back, and called to investigate one of their own: Sinead Starling.

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on September 27, 2016 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 1338037056
ISBN-13: 9781338037050
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pianodog8
    pianodog8Saturday, August 1, 2020 at 12:34 pm55 stars
    Outbreak is AMAZING. I read it because I'm a fan of 39 clues. You should definitely read this book. All the 39 Clue books can be read as ebooks.
    • You sun of a Friday, March 3, 2017 at 8:13 am
      Wowsies
      • love2read9
        love2read9Sunday, November 27, 2016 at 9:15 am
        This book was full of action and adventure as was expected and I didn’t want to put it down until the end.
        • cblocksurprise
          cblocksurpriseSunday, October 30, 2016 at 8:06 pm
          It is very good because -SPOILER ALERT- I liked that it included the Dancing Mania (14th -17th century(1374-16??)). I have seen the Dancing Mania before in a TV show before. I want to read the next book of the series because I'm curious of what is going to happen next. Where did the pictures come from(In the book)? Did they take them or did they get 1 or 2 online? It's nice how the characters were adventurous and didn't care if they got hurt and were bleeding a bit. It's nice how for each book they change authors. Now with this new series I wonder who will be the all time villain or challenge. I would rate it 5 stars.
          • suvirThursday, October 27, 2016 at 3:56 pm
            39 clues is the best
            • lemurlover
              lemurloverWednesday, October 26, 2016 at 4:38 pm
              This book is great it is suspenseful and really makes you think the whole series os absolutely incredible i loved every minute reading it
              • sparklingirl
                sparklingirlSunday, October 23, 2016 at 10:50 am55 stars
                Wooow!!!!!
                • coolkid38Friday, October 21, 2016 at 10:26 am
                  you ready
                  • coolkid38Friday, October 21, 2016 at 10:26 am
                    this book is called goosebumps spell of the screaming jokers chapter one
                    • jeffdaboss
                      jeffdabossWednesday, October 19, 2016 at 4:25 pmFeatured
                      There is a new book from one of the best series you can possibly find! The Cahills have prevented a criminal mastermind from creating FOUR different world disasters, prevented a presidential candidate with a criminal mindset from winning the throne to the world, prevented a criminal organization from destroying the world with a doomsday device, and they are all teenagers. With barely any help from adults, they managed to rescue the world from insane people who reek of greed. This time, they aren't the ones hunted, they are the ones hunting. Sinead Starling (a distant cousin of theirs) has stolen a top secret mutated goat pox that only affects humans. The CIA brings this to the Cahill's attention. They request for them to retrieve the goat pox before word gets out that a teenager has stolen a top secret dancing virus and the US government has asked teenagers to retrieve it. From England to Cuba to the Bermuda Triangle, you find yourself lost in a mystery that isn't all that it seems. This book, and especially this series, is something you absolutely have to buy. The Cahills are worth it. 5 stars from me.