Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.868175
Emily and her winged horse face a war of Olympic proportions in this second book of an adventurous series.

Emily, newly recognized as the Flame, is living in Jupiter’s palace on Mt. Olympus. Her friends, Joel, Paelen, and—of course—Pegasus, are there as well. The only person missing is Emily’s father, who is still being held prisoner by the CRU back in the human world. Emily wants to go find him, but Jupiter won’t allow her to leave. However, Emily does have access to a winged horse…

Determined to rescue her father, Emily and her friends make plans to sneak away from Olympus and back to New York. Then Cupid, Emily’s sort-of crush, decides to come along as well. It will be hard enough to hide a winged horse from the prying eyes of the CRU, but a winged boy as well? And when the gruesome Nirads begin a new invasion, old grudges are unearthed, new enemies are discovered, and Emily and her friends become entangled in a conflict more dangerous than they ever anticipated.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on May 7, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442444126
ISBN-13: 9781442444126
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • CharlotteSunday, February 10, 2019 at 7:17 am
    This book has been the best book I have read. The book series is amazing!
    • this is a greatThursday, August 9, 2018 at 9:13 pm
      great awesomeee!
      • pugpresley11223
        pugpresley11223Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 8:11 am55 stars
        By the way I read this book but it's got grossed out by Agent J agent o p agent G but I can't squeeze her wounded leg that have getting scratched by nirads and that she could shoot fire out of her hands she wasn't able to control it and she burned Pegasus and she has to kill nirads and that Pegasus had golden hooves that can hurt nirads and that Palin can stretch his own bones like sticks and stones may break my bones but you can never kill me yeah but and the origins of Olympus just sad
        • lulubelle
          lulubelleTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 8:11 am55 stars
          amazing!
          • hecate
            hecateTuesday, September 19, 2017 at 7:15 am55 stars
            It is an amazing book
            • mimi12345678945
              mimi12345678945Monday, January 9, 2017 at 3:07 pm55 stars
              I loved this book
              • mimi12345678998
                mimi12345678998Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 3:25 pm55 stars
                so far it is awesome and the first book was very good to so I think you should you it.
                • moonyo
                  moonyoThursday, May 7, 2015 at 11:27 am
                  it was very fascinating and adventurous
                  • gymnastluv2253
                    gymnastluv2253Sunday, July 13, 2014 at 5:07 pm22 stars
                    This book was okay. The whole idea was exciting, but the written-out story was a little dull. The characters do seem a little fake, and they take new things too easily, its like she flicks her tears and boom, the ampitheater explodes. I think the story is too over the top. I liked the idea and all, and I do recommend it, but I was hoping for more to the story.
                    • mimi12345678945
                      mimi12345678945Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 4:37 pm55 stars
                      I love that book
                      • cocolatte
                        cocolatteMonday, February 29, 2016 at 2:42 pm
                        that is so not true!!!!
                      • Pegasus Thursday, May 1, 2014 at 5:41 pm
                        I like this book if you like it too just reply or follow
                        • mimi12345678945
                          mimi12345678945Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 4:38 pm55 stars
                          I love the book too