Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 12Grade 12n/a11.3155960
Set in Victorian London, this is a tale of a spirited young innocent's unwilling but inevitable recruitment into a scabrous gang of thieves. Masterminded by the loathsome Fagin, the underworld crew features some of Dickens' most memorable characters, including the vicious Bill Sikes, gentle Nancy, and the juvenile pickpocket known as the Artful Dodger.
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on March 28, 2006 by Sterling
ISBN-10: 1402726651
ISBN-13: 9781402726651
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • anaSunday, April 7, 2019 at 10:02 am
    we read the book in our class and this summery is n0t good becous you dont know what happend !!!
    • AilurophileSunday, February 24, 2019 at 8:24 am
      Really great! Picked this up at the bookstore and was addicted by the third sentence! Charles Dickens is a great writer,and I’m so happy his books where not forgotten over the years!
      • nerdybanana
        nerdybananaMonday, April 13, 2015 at 3:36 pm44 stars
        It was sooooooooooooooooooooo good! Oliver is an orphan boy. or so he thinks. He escapes out of the orphanage and meets thieves who try and make him evil b stealing from people. That's enough of a summary to find out the rest read the book its really good!
        • bigmelo
          bigmeloTuesday, February 3, 2015 at 1:07 pm55 stars
          Some kids I know in my school are reading this, & they say it has a great plot story!
          • edmodo-svvgrj46be
            edmodo-svvgrj46beMonday, December 29, 2014 at 1:41 pm55 stars
            Oliver Twist got mistreated and starved as a workhouse orphan. One day he ran away wishing for a better life style. On his way he meets thieves and villains. He also meets kind people. Now he is getting to know the truth of who he is.
            • dominik
              dominikTuesday, December 18, 2012 at 12:21 pm55 stars
              this book is a grate story and a wharm hearting and will be a great book for the whole family and it will teach tha peapol have it harder
              • HPPJFriday, November 16, 2012 at 5:00 pm
                I love this story about poor little Oliver! He is so mistreated and just feel sad. He lost his mother the day he was born. This book is full of adventure. I am reading it in 6th grade.
                • gum98
                  gum98Wednesday, December 21, 2011 at 3:36 pm
                  This book is really interesting thus far. Charles Dickens is an amazing writer and this classic show cases his talents.