It’s 1943 Copenhagen and the Jews of Denmark are being “relocated,” so Annemarie Johansen’s best friend, Ellen, moves in with the Johansens and pretends to be part of the family. When Annemarie is asked to go on a dangerous mission, she must find the courage to save her friend’s life.
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on October 7, 2014 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0544340000
ISBN-13: 9780544340008
319 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • kimora11
    kimora11Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 4:07 pm44 stars
    I love this book its very sad and it has action, i really recommend you to read this book then you will see all the action and sad parts
    • irish dancer 15Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 10:10 am
      we just finished this book in school it is amazing. A story of courage, friendship and teamwork
      • awesome5712
        awesome5712Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 1:53 pm55 stars
        this is a amazing book and i know people will fall in love as soon as they read the first page.
        • vonudymywi
          vonudymywiTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:07 am55 stars
          This book is about Anniemarie trying to save her Jewish friend Ellen from the horrible Nazi from killing her family.Did Anniemary succeed from saving her friend.
          • pobubaredi
            pobubarediThursday, November 2, 2017 at 11:20 am55 stars
            The Nazi's have invaded Denmark and Ellen is hiding in Annemarie's house so she wont be killed. Will she and her parents be found or will they stay safe?
            • irish dancer 15Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:15 am
              i am reading this book in school right now and it is soooooo good
              • horsegirl2017
                horsegirl2017Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 1:11 pm
                The book is okay for me because I'm Jewish so it kinda bothers me but I still like reading books about the holocaust.
                • gold_unicornz
                  gold_unicornzSaturday, October 14, 2017 at 7:45 pm
                  omg I read this it made me cry
                  • happy_pineapple
                    happy_pineappleThursday, October 5, 2017 at 12:35 pm44 stars
                    This book left me Crying. After this book, I realized how lucky I am to be living in this world. It also realized that there is a ton of hate in this world and there is no place on earth for hate. I would totally recommend this book.
                    • lovebooksThursday, May 4, 2017 at 10:06 am
                      I really like this book. I Recommend it.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      thenoobquax

                      Finally Erin Hunter finally got ...
                      The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of...

                      thenoobquax

                      Why did Lionblaze not try when h...
                      Warriors: Omen of the Stars #1: ...

                      livlovesdogs

                      People are not gonna like me but...
                      Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...

                      livlovesdogs

                      It was really good especially si...
                      Illuminate: A Gilded Wings Novel...