Night of the Living Dummy (Goosebumps S.)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a3.723566
When twins Lindy and Kris find a ventriloquist's dummy in a Dumpster, Lindy decides to "rescue" it, and she names it Slappy. But Kris is green with envy. It's not fair. Why does Lindy get to have all the fun and all the attention? Kris decides to get a dummy of her own. She'll show Lindy. Then weird things begin to happen. Nasty things. Evil things. It can't be the dummy causing all the trouble, Can it?
Paperback, 128 pages
Published on August 1, 1997 by Hippo Bks.
ISBN-10: 0590111760
ISBN-13: 9780590111768
50 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • RyanWednesday, March 22, 2017 at 9:35 am
    i love slappy he is my fav
    • ladyirene
      ladyireneMonday, March 20, 2017 at 2:14 pm55 stars
      I READ THIS BOOK BECAUSE I WANTED A THRILL SOMETHING TO SCARE ME AND IT WORKED 1ST GRADER READING THE WHOLE GOOSEBUMPS SERIES LESS THAN A YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<3
      • arielcat
        arielcatFriday, March 3, 2017 at 7:33 am
        it was a very good book
        • Goosebumps!Saturday, February 11, 2017 at 6:26 pm
          I love the goosebumps series because they have all of these scary books espiaccally this one. Every time i whisper The Night Of The Living Dummy in the night he screames.
          • keefur1617
            keefur1617Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 7:54 am
            id love to read this
            • kittykat0904
              kittykat0904Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at 11:49 am55 stars
              I recommend this book to anyone who loves to be scared. Especially since it's close to Halloween...
              • lilmiya2004
                lilmiya2004Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 9:30 am55 stars
                This book and the whole seris really does bring you goosebumps! I love it but the to be continued... part at the end really ticked me off but overall its really good.
                • K.MThursday, August 4, 2016 at 6:26 pm
                  I have read the part 2 or 3 but not the first one I do want to see it.
                  • J.LThursday, July 28, 2016 at 6:50 pm
                    Interesting book want to read it
                    • K~A~PThursday, July 28, 2016 at 6:47 pm
                      I LOVE THIS GOOSEBUMPS BOOK

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      orchid17
                      orchid17 wrote:

                      I love this book it's like a cro...
                      Dork Diaries 8: Tales from a Not...

                      callie_is_cool

                      Omg for real?!? So excited! #CAN...
                      Land of Stories Book 6 (The Land...

                      callie_is_cool

                      Haha! Really?
                      Pax