Nick and Tesla's Super-Cyborg Gadget Glove: A Mystery with a Blinking, Beeping, Voice-Recording Gadget Glove You Can Build Yourself

Book 4 of 5 in the Nick & Tesla Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.240799
Einstein is running amok! Darwin is losing his head! The science museum in Half Moon Bay is in big trouble because its robotic replicas of history’s greatest scientists keep going kablooey! As 11-year-old amateur inventors Nick and Tesla Holt try to uncover the cause, they’ll need to keep adding all-new gadgets to their latest creation, a customized super-cyborg glove. Follow the action, and then follow the illustrated instructions to build your own gadget glove with four incredible functions: LED signal light, emergency alarm, sound recorder, and UV secret-message revealer!

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on October 7, 2014 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594747296
ISBN-13: 9781594747298
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • niya7966
    niya7966Monday, October 20, 2014 at 3:22 pm
    i love this book,it is great
    • niya7966
      niya7966Monday, October 20, 2014 at 3:23 pm
      i love books
    • asma234
      asma234Monday, October 20, 2014 at 8:07 amFeatured
      This book series is really cool.I love the fact that they add science experiments in the book that you can do at home.I have read the book,and I think it was awesome.It's about Nick and Tesla's uncle going to a museum to fix robots (Well as Nick and Tesla would call them "Animatronics").The sciencetist before there Uncle Newt was there fixing and building the Animatronics,but they went wrong and the museum fired him.Uncle Newt has the same problem the previous scientist was having,and some other new problems.Tesla is starting to think someone is sabotaging it,but Nick just thinks Tesla is trying to get into more trouble to solve.There's a secret in the museum Tesla,Nick,DeMarco,and Silas want to know about,but no one will tell them.Maybe the super secret thing people are guarding has to do with "The sabotage".I'll let you figure that part out.
      • asma234
        asma234Monday, October 20, 2014 at 8:09 am
        All together it's an awesome book.I'm very interested in science,and cool thing's like that.I'm in many science camps and other things.This is one of the best books I've read in a while.
      • charon
        charonThursday, October 16, 2014 at 3:14 pm
        cool
        • skatergirl123
          skatergirl123Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 2:29 pm
          this is a good book i would want to read it
          • skatergirl123
            skatergirl123Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 2:31 pm
            i love this book
          • selina
            selinaSaturday, October 11, 2014 at 5:16 pm55 stars
            I really liked this book because the characters are adventurous and brave. This book is about two children and their friends on an adventure at a museum. First Nick, Tesla, Silias, and DeMarco (the names of the 4 children) were looking for a head of a robot and when they heard a scream they saw that a woman found the head in the refrigerator. The woman yelled at the children but the children said that Nick and Tesla's uncle put the head in the fridge by accident. Later DeMarco was missing, but in the end Nick, Tesla, and Silias found DeMarco as he was kidnapped by the criminals.
            • fireball
              fireballThursday, October 9, 2014 at 8:01 am
              Not that good
              • skatergirl123
                skatergirl123Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 2:31 pm
                this is so good
              • bibliophile
                bibliophileTuesday, October 7, 2014 at 9:33 pm
                To tell you the truth, I thought this book was cool and amazing. It ran with the series smoothly... If you read the first three books I URGE you to read this book. Even the diy project was pretty awesome, you get to learn how to make a recording gadget glove(isn't that amazing), I honestly want to try this project, but I have to first buy the materials. Anyways it starts with Nick, Telsa, and some of their other friends who were with their Uncle Newt and Hiroko. When they were setting up the scientist that were robots, there was something wrong with all of them(a sabotage). DUN DUN DUNNNN... Will Nick and Telsa with the help of their friends find the culprit? Will they find out who it is before it's too late? It's up to you to read the book and find out what happened! READ IT!!!!
                • rarity117Monday, October 6, 2014 at 4:25 pm
                  omg amazing
                  • Super Cyborg Sunday, October 5, 2014 at 3:20 pm
                    Ooooh this looks really good. I read the first two and loved them, so I hope this is as good.
                    • lsf1
                      lsf1Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 12:35 pm11 star
                      This book honestly was not my favorite. It is the latest in a series and I haven't read the first few, but even so it was confusing and unrealistic (i.e. two siblings are related to both Albert Einstein and Thomas Edison). This book is about two kids named Nick and Tesla solving mysteries revolving around science with their friends and uncle. If you liked the first books then my guess is that you probably would like this book, but it just wasn't for me.