Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.7132758

The second book in The Twilight Saga phenomenon is now available in a deluxe collector's edition! Featuring a ribbon bookmark, cloth cover, new chapter opener designs, and a beautiful protective slipcase, this edition is perfect for fans and collectors alike.

In New Moon, Stephenie Meyer delivers another irresistible combination of romance and suspense with a supernatural twist. The "star-crossed" lovers theme continues as Bella and Edward find themselves facing new obstacles, including a devastating separation, the mysterious appearance of dangerous wolves roaming the forest in Forks, a terrifying threat of revenge from a female vampire and a deliciously sinister encounter with Italy's reigning royal family of vampires, the Volturi. Passionate, riveting, and full of surprising twists and turns, this vampire love saga captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.

Paperback, 563 pages
Published on November 1, 2009 by Little, Brown
ISBN-10: 0316075655
ISBN-13: 9780316075657
65 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • HIWednesday, October 7, 2020 at 5:57 am
    I love this book!! It is AMAZING. You should read it !! #lovethis #twilight4ever!
    • kkgautamm
      kkgautammFriday, August 14, 2020 at 10:54 am44 stars
      this is my favorite book in the twilight series! the most memorable part was when edward was about to step into the light, and i realized he truly loved bella.
      • girlpower4ever
        girlpower4everSaturday, June 20, 2020 at 3:28 pm55 stars
        In the captivating sequel to Stephenie Meyer's bestselling "Twilight" novel, Bella Swan approaches her eighteenth birthday with bitter feelings. She doesn't permit presents from Edward Cullen, as she already feels his love is more than she deserves; is horrified when Alice Cullen tries to throw a blowout birthday party for her; feels disdainful at the thought that while Edward stays frozen in time, she must age; and all in all, deeply resents her birthday. Haunted by her fears of surpassing Edward's age, she begs Edward to make her a vampire, like him. But when Edward's reaction to protect her is like nothing she ever anticipated, Bella is left shocked, broken, and utterly alone. Months fly by. Her facade at staying calm in front of Charlie fails, she breaks ties with her classmates, and the hole in her chest increases by the day. But when she finally decides to revisit Jacob Black, whom she'd once pretended to flirt with to gain information about Edward, she finds her "own personal sun." Bella's healing process begins. Yet, Bella appears to be a magnet for trouble, and when Jacob holds a secret uncannily similar to Edward's superhuman state, Bella cannot deny the natural enmity beginning to brew.
        • dragonfureverFriday, April 17, 2020 at 12:22 pm
          i also just watched the movie and its the best
          • imabored_panda
            imabored_pandaFriday, May 22, 2020 at 11:26 am
            Not really they missed tooo much from the books
          • dragonfureverFriday, April 17, 2020 at 12:21 pm
            OMG I'm still reading this book but its amazing!!!!!! #loveit
            • ottergirl4ev
              ottergirl4evWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 3:27 pm55 stars
              Oh. My. Gosh. I this book. I got it from my library and I immediately started reading it. Scroll up to find the other books reviews. unless you read those before you read this. witch you probably did. You absolutely must read this astounding book.
              • crazyunicorn333
                crazyunicorn333Monday, November 12, 2018 at 5:27 pm44 stars
                The book was good but, the first book was WAY better. I still would recommend.
                • lulucreepypasta
                  lulucreepypastaSunday, October 21, 2018 at 7:51 am55 stars
                  I don't really like the book
                  • popman123
                    popman123Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 9:56 am55 stars
                    Well thought through and a seriously good read.
                    • shipgays4ever
                      shipgays4everThursday, November 30, 2017 at 2:42 pm
                      I decided to read this book because TWILIGHT ROCKS!!