National Geographic Kids Weird But True! 6: 300 Outrageous Facts

Book 6 of 13 in the Weird But True Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
This latest addition to the Weird But True series offers children 300 more of the wacky facts, illustrations, and photographs they love! This casual reference book is full of wild and entertaining, brain-bending facts accompanied by vibrant photography and illustrations. Kids will have a blast exploring this new book and will forget they are learning!

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on May 27, 2014 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426314906
ISBN-13: 9781426314902
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 5:31 am44 stars
    Weird but true 6. Another great book . In this book there are some very interesting things that happen to be true...like....mistletoe has no scent !and ....some days are trained to Sniff out bombs!you'll have to read the book to find out all of the others!!!I recommend this book to all ages and I rate this book 4/5 stars thank you for reading my review!😁 -Pizzagirl7πŸ’˜
    • meisdancer
      meisdancerMonday, May 25, 2020 at 4:32 pm44 stars
      Wow this is so cool! I never new hot chocolate tastes better when you drink it in an orange cup! From now on I am ALWAYS drinking hot chocolate in an orange cup. (when I have the chance) I thought this was a great book I give it 4 out of 5 stars
      • bsc
        bscMonday, May 25, 2020 at 9:33 am55 stars
        I love these! Did you know that females have more taste buds than males? In this outrageous fact book it tells 300 facts about things all over the world. Your mind will be blown away after you read this book. I give it 5 stars.
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 1:38 pm44 stars
          Did you know that the oarfish can grow to be longer than a school bus!?no?!I didn't either until after I read this book !πŸ˜„there are so many other facts in this book that are minding blowing!!like Scooby doo was originally named "too much"!!what a weird namw!πŸ˜‚I recommend this book to all ages and I love this book so I rate it 4/5 stars 😁 😁😁
          • sg123
            sg123Friday, May 17, 2019 at 5:22 pm55 stars
            This book is really cool! I really learned a lot! It's like you can just read a random page and learn something and tell everyone! I think this book is really weird but true!
            • sg123
              sg123Friday, May 17, 2019 at 5:18 pm55 stars
              I enjoyed this book! there were really cool facts in there! this book is actually weird but true!
              • morr3rd
                morr3rdThursday, April 28, 2016 at 10:03 am55 stars
                I think this is a good book to read because It tells you a lot of interesting facts. My favorite fact is that a woman found her wedding ring on a carrot growing in her garden 16 years after misplacing it! I think that is really cool. Do you think that is cool? there are a lot of awesome facts like cats and dogs can get sunburned. dogs can also can be allergic to cats. that is why I think everyone should read weird but true books.
                • eliseybean
                  eliseybeanWednesday, April 27, 2016 at 12:45 pm
                  also i rate this book 4.5 or 5 great book
                  • eliseybean
                    eliseybeanWednesday, April 27, 2016 at 12:44 pm
                    great facts i learn sooo much
                    • soccerstar4
                      soccerstar4Friday, June 19, 2015 at 7:44 am
                      This is a great book for facts! I love all of the weird but true.