National Geographic Kids Chapters: Lucky Leopards: And More True Stories of Amazing Animal Rescues (NGK Chapters)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4N4.09338
Based on the hit feature in National Geographic Kids magazine, we bring you Lucky Leopards, true and inspiring stories of daring animal rescues that will engage and enchant readers of all ages. Packed with full-color photography, and written in fun and lively prose that empowers readers to keep turning pages, these heart-warming stories will leave kids hungry for more of the animal "awwww" factor.

National Geographic Kids Chapters picks up where the best-selling National Geographic Readers series leaves off. This new series offers young animal lovers, who are ready for short chapters with lively, true stories just right to carry in a backpack, share with friends, and read under the covers at night.

National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources.
Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.
Paperback, 112 pages
Published on February 11, 2014 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426314574
ISBN-13: 9781426314575
16 Book Reviews
  • andrew Wednesday, February 18, 2015 at 9:07 am
    i love to learn about animals
    • tallguy2
      tallguy2Monday, May 5, 2014 at 4:46 pm33 starsFeatured
      This book was full of very nice pictures and had three different animal stories. In this book, you will read about two leopards, a turtle and a bird, and how they are saved. If you are interested in animal rescue stories, then this is the book for you. In every story, there is a different animal, and the author talks about how it was saved in three simple chapters. This is a book written for young readers, but I still enjoyed reading it and learning all about the amazing animals and the people that saved them.
      • emoo601
        emoo601Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 6:01 pm55 stars
        I've gotten it now, and it's SO AWESOME!!! MUST read for animal lovers!
        • emoo601
          emoo601Wednesday, March 26, 2014 at 12:36 pm55 starsFeatured
          I won this book, and I haven't gotten it yet, but I am SOOOOOOO excited to start reading it!!
          • GeniusSunday, March 9, 2014 at 8:50 am
            National Geographic magazines are absolutely Good it helps your brain get trained and no about whats happening in the wild
            • mattyg718
              mattyg718Tuesday, March 4, 2014 at 3:31 pm
              of me being scared of the animals they were scared of me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • alsuin1200Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 4:39 am
                i called myself goddess of animals because they love me and they wont hurt me because they know that i wont hurt them and i tamed snakes and out of the ordnary things
                • Louis VuittonThursday, February 20, 2014 at 5:20 pm
                  CoOl
                  • silverguy
                    silverguyThursday, February 20, 2014 at 2:06 pm
                    i like animals
                    • gap430
                      gap430Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 6:15 pm
                      Me too.
                    • mon-mon
                      mon-monThursday, February 20, 2014 at 8:15 am
                      CUTE ANIMALS
                      • gap430
                        gap430Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 6:15 pm
                        I know!