National Geographic Kids Almanac 2020 (National Geographic Almanacs)

It's the 10th anniversary of the world's best-selling almanac for kids! This year the Almanac features all-new content, interviews with explorers in each chapter, a special look at what was going on in the world when the first National Geographic Kids Almanac came out 10 years ago, plus the results of the 2019 Almanac Challenge and a new Challenge for kids who want to get involved with helping our planet.

Kids can have fun keeping up with our quickly changing world with the New York Times best-selling almanac, packed with incredible photos, tons of fun facts, crafts, activities, and fascinating features about animals, science, nature, technology, conservation, and more. There's a whole chapter full of fun and games, including activities, jokes, and comics. Practical reference material, including fast facts and maps of every country, has been fully updated. Homework help on key topics is sprinkled throughout the book.

Paperback, 352 pages
Published on May 7, 2019 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426332815
ISBN-13: 9781426332814
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ohio8
    ohio8Thursday, February 6, 2020 at 11:35 am55 stars
    It has lots of great information and photos.😎😎
    • James Sunday, January 19, 2020 at 8:55 am
      It is cool. I love the fact that it has a lot of pictures and expressions
      • marjelly Friday, January 17, 2020 at 10:01 am
        it was so cool i love this book
        • becca7500
          becca7500Friday, January 10, 2020 at 11:00 am55 stars
          I really loved it! So many new things to learn! Also, ADORABLE animals!
          • hmsoccer
            hmsoccerTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 6:10 pm55 stars
            This almanac is awesome😎😎
            • kittyqueenluna
              kittyqueenlunaSaturday, December 7, 2019 at 12:22 am
              I'm not particularly keen on books like this, but I did like some parts to it, especially all the cute animals!! πŸ’•πŸ˜„
              • solestar13Monday, September 16, 2019 at 7:39 am
                i understand why people like these books now lol but i like fantasy and sci-fi better still 0w0
                • zzamazingcoco
                  zzamazingcocoMonday, August 19, 2019 at 11:46 pm55 stars
                  My favourite part was about the electric cars because it is better for the environment. I also liked the 20 cutest animals part
                  • reader2009
                    reader2009Monday, July 22, 2019 at 8:19 pm55 stars
                    This book is amazing! It makes learning so much fun! I love all the National Geographic Almanacs. You should read this book.
                    • ajg16
                      ajg16Monday, July 22, 2019 at 5:38 pm55 stars
                      This was such a great National Geographic Almanac. So many cool pictures, interesting articles, funny jokes, cool games I mean what does this book not have!? Some of the articles were about space exploration, adorable animals, and cool events coming up in 2020 (less then a year away!) And there is a sneak peek of some movies coming out. I loved this book and thank you to DOGO for giving me the opportunity to read it! I recommend this to all readers. Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews