National Geographic Kids Almanac 2017: Everything You Always Wanted to Know About Everything!

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
This New York Times bestseller is packed with incredible photos, tons of fun facts, crafts, activities, and fascinating features about animals, science, nature, technology, and more. New features include highlights on National Geographic Explorers and their amazing projects (plus, ways you can get involved!); a tour of history's most famous sites; an updated "Fun and Games" chapter filled with all-new games, jokes, and comics; an exclusive sneak peek from a National Geographic Kids Chapters book; all new weird-but-true facts, crafts, and activities; a new special "17 Facts for 2017" feature in every chapter; updated reference material, and much more.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on May 10, 2016 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426324189
ISBN-13: 9781426324185
57 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bookfan2008
    bookfan2008Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 2:43 pm
    I will read this!
    • savage_twilight
      savage_twilightFriday, May 8, 2020 at 10:13 am55 stars
      OMG BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!! it has so much cool stuff, and I bought it at a library book fair. There are fun displays, games, facts, and much more. 5 STARS FOR LIFE!!!!!!
      • 04721671
        04721671Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 3:16 pm55 stars
        I like this book because of all the information it tells. It listed the names of the 2017 hurricanes (I just went through Irma). It also had a lot of really weird facts such as a water-powered jetpack.
        • skylar9yr
          skylar9yrTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 11:30 am55 stars
          so cute you get to learn alot about animals
          • jenny12345678
            jenny12345678Tuesday, December 27, 2016 at 9:49 am55 stars
            I love this book because it tells you so many facts and you also get to learn a lot from it as well.
            • spirou8fantasio
              spirou8fantasioMonday, November 21, 2016 at 12:46 pm
              wow... I love that... awesome!!
              • smartzahra
                smartzahraSaturday, October 22, 2016 at 10:48 pm
                wow amazing facts
                • parthy21dabb
                  parthy21dabbMonday, October 17, 2016 at 12:13 pm
                  Amazing
                  • abhijay21
                    abhijay21Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 10:45 am
                    Cool facts.
                    • hermioneslaying
                      hermioneslayingTuesday, September 20, 2016 at 3:24 pm55 stars
                      I read this book at the library and this book is truly everything you need to know. I'm speechless cause book is so AWESOME I read when I was walking, eating, and even when I was doing my test. MY MIND WAS BLOWN BY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favorite part was the cutest animals of 2017. They were so adorable that I just kept looking at the pictures.I also loved the games and the brain teasers. I got to tell you. THIS IS AN AMAZING BOOK AND IT WILL BLOW YOUR MIND!!!!!!!!!!!!!