Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5Grades 2 - 5P3.8n/a
Introducing new readers to some of history's most interesting and important people, these biographies focus on the pivotal episodes that show what kind of person the subject is (or was) and how he or she came to be famous. Although written in a story format, these books are not fictionalized accounts. A chronology of major events follows the story, along with a brief summary of the subject's life. As the Revolutionary War began, Nathan Hale immediately joined up on the side of the Patriots. When General Washington needed a spy, Hale was the only man to volunteer for the job. In the end, Hale lost his life for his beliefs and became a true American hero.
Paperback, 48 pages
Published on August 1, 2002 by Lerner Publishing Group
ISBN-10: 0876149050
ISBN-13: 9780876149058
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • 26puppylover
    26puppyloverWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:59 am
    I love Nathan Hale so I love this book
    • 26unicorns
      26unicornsWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:59 am
      i like this book beacase i think this book is really cool
      • 26sprinkles
        26sprinklesWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:58 am
        i love reading books beacause you get to sound out words and see pictures
        • 26touchdowns
          26touchdownsWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:56 am
          my teacher has read me this book and we had to take a AR test about it and it is a really good book
          • 26football
            26footballWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:55 am
            I think this is a okay book because my teacher read it to us and it had killing in it
            • 26soccerkid
              26soccerkidWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:53 am55 stars
              My teacher read a book about Nathan hale it was amazing you guys should really read it...
              • 26sourcandy
                26sourcandyWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:53 am
                i thought that this would be very boring but it wasn't at all
                • 26throwatantrum
                  26throwatantrumWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:53 am
                  my teacher read this book to us it was a great book!!!!!!!!!! I bet everyone else would like it.
                  • 26spinnygirl
                    26spinnygirlWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10:47 am
                    My teacher read this book out loud to us. We are reading One Dead Spy but our class wanted to know all about the real Nathan Hale. I would recommend this book.

                    Recent Kids Book Reviews

                    hopes
                    hopes wrote:

                    I loved this book because it was...
                    Mustaches for Maddie

                    spykitten
                    spykitten wrote:

                    I am reading the Land Of Stories...
                    The Curvy Tree: A Tale from the ...

                    jso6
                    jso6 wrote:

                    Zach King lives in a family that...
                    Zach King: My Magical Life

                    jso6
                    jso6 wrote:

                    Rump is a boy with half of a nam...
                    Rump: The True Story of Rumpelst...