My Summer of Pink & Green: Pink & Green Book Two

Book 2 of 3 in the Pink & Green Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.553835
At the end of My Life in Pink & Green, Lucy Desberg had just won the grant that would save her family’s pharmacy—and turn it into a modern eco-spa. Now it’s summer, and the work has begun in earnest. Lucy figures that with the spa opening and her sister, Claudia, home, she’ll have a great summer. But her sister brings a new boyfriend, and their investor brings his extremely irritating daughter, Bevin. Plus there’s a new spa coordinator in charge of the plans, and so Lucy finds herself at loose ends. What’s a girl to do? A makeover, of course. But this time Lucy’s makeover skills might not smooth over the cracks in her happy family . . .

Praise for My Summer of Pink & Green
"Through Lucy’s perseverance and entrepreneurial spirit, Greenwald reminds readers that dreams are worth pursuing."
—Kirkus Reviews

"Lucy charms readers once again with her positive attitude and dedication to beauty, make-up, and environmental well-being."
—School Library Journal

"My Summer of Pink and Green is a relaxing, quick-paced read… Young girls will enjoy this story filled with a strong protagonist, likeable characters, and themes of friendship."
—VOYA Magazine

Award:
Spring 2013 Kids' Indie Next List
Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on March 19, 2013 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419704133
ISBN-13: 9781419704130
14 Book Reviews
  • ravenclaw12321
    ravenclaw12321Thursday, June 25, 2020 at 9:39 am44 stars
    At the end of book one, My Life In Pink And Green, Lucy Desberg won a grant and saved her pharmacy. Now her family is opening a new eco-spa called Pink and Green! She wants to help out, after all she is the one who filled out the grant and did makeup, but her family is not letting her. She is not allowed to do makeup when the store is officially open and other problems are in the way , like her sister's boyfriend moving in for the summer, her best friend Sunita spending more time with Evan instead of her, and her family friend's irritating daughter staying at the nearby apartment over the summer! She finally gets everything settled down and has the best summer ever!
    • crazyunicorn333
      crazyunicorn333Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 3:03 pm55 stars
      This book is even better than the first one. I would recommend this book to any one!
      • ganfer1617
        ganfer1617Monday, October 24, 2016 at 7:14 am
        If you are a girl and you have been in middle school or if you are in middle school this book is for you.The book is called my pink and green summer it is by Lisa Greenwald. The book took at the old Mills pharmacy and the pink and green spa. The protagonist is Lucy, she is in 7th grade she is nice,smart and good at makeup. The antagonist is Bevin, she keeps Lucy away from the spa so that she can hang out with Lucy. The first conflict In the book her sister brings her boyfriend home for the summer. Lucy was looking forward to hanging out with her sister but now she can't because she has to hangout with her boyfriend instead. The second conflict is when Lucy friend got a boyfriend to! The whole summer she was hanging out with him so Lucy was left out and had to hang out with Bevin. But thing started to get better for her when she started to give all he attention to Bevin and not her friends and family. I recommend this book to any girls that have been in middle school or are in middle school.
        • emituc1617
          emituc1617Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at 9:50 am
          I really like your book review and think it is really well written.
          • csal1617
            csal1617Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at 4:53 pm
            I liked how you stared by requesting it to someone and telling the title and who wrote it. I also like how you told what the spa name was.It is good tat you explain what she is like. I like how you ened it that was a good how you ened it did very good.
          • greenleaf1
            greenleaf1Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 4:22 pm
            It was so funny! I love the way she saved the day wile all the drama!
            • ikyra_marie
              ikyra_marieFriday, February 14, 2014 at 10:28 am
              I loved the My life in pink and green book so I really want to read this one
              • Surf my selvzTuesday, November 5, 2013 at 9:03 pm
                This book is pretty good👍
                • currenteventv
                  currenteventvSunday, October 20, 2013 at 8:51 am55 stars
                  sequel to My Life of Pink and Green
                  • otter
                    otterMonday, September 23, 2013 at 5:05 pm44 stars
                    This was even better then the other one.
                    • edmodo-wzjpfyq5dn
                      edmodo-wzjpfyq5dnWednesday, September 18, 2013 at 6:53 pm44 stars
                      If you haven't read the first book you should before taking a peek at this one. After when Lucy thought she got it all figured out everyone of her plans falls apart.
                      • MarlenneThursday, May 16, 2013 at 9:09 pm
                        super cool book!!