My Pants Are Haunted! (Dear Dumb Diary, No. 2)

Book 2 of 12 in the Dear Dumb Diary Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 5 - 10X6.28508
They were just a soft, ordinary pair of thrift-shop jeans until Jamie Kelly tried them on . . . Then they became a tight, scratchy, slightly smelly, and utterly ordinary pair of thrift-shop jeans with an embarrassing haunting problem. Do the pants have the power to soothe a vengeful beagle, vanquish The Prettiest Girl in the World, or make the wearer irresistible to the eighth cutest guy in the grade? Are the haunted pants so dazzling they can hurt and maybe permanently damage the eyes of onlookers? Or are the haunted pants just, well, haunted (which is kind of gross when you think about it)?
Mass Market Paperback, 144 pages
Published on October 1, 2004 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439629055
ISBN-13: 9780439629058
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • momo_here
    momo_hereMonday, December 15, 2014 at 12:55 pm
    This book is really funny, with lots of witty humor. I was fully engaged while reading this book.
    • jenny1214
      jenny1214Monday, December 15, 2014 at 12:06 pm55 stars
      it looks really funny
      • mercedesfanlove
        mercedesfanloveFriday, October 24, 2014 at 9:41 am
        this book is so cool I love all here books
        • panda127
          panda127Thursday, February 6, 2014 at 1:43 pm44 stars
          this book is all about a girl and her diary she writes about crushes boys angeline which is ger arch nemousis excuse me that i can not spell the word nemousis but i dont care.
          • mary10
            mary10Sunday, May 6, 2012 at 8:49 pm
            This book is about a girl who loves jeans then her pants like disapear kinda so she has to wear pants she hates but they have a hole in them
            • mazziegirl12
              mazziegirl12Thursday, March 8, 2012 at 6:47 pm55 stars
              I love all the books theyre so funny I reccomend them to anybody who loves to laugh!! :) theyre very interesting too..
              • zz345
                zz345Tuesday, March 6, 2012 at 9:43 am
                I'm reading it but for now it's really boring. it is the second book, I can't find the first book.there is a lot of words that do not make sence. But it is REALLY FUNNY !!!!!!!HAHAHAHAH!!!!
                • wilkerson101
                  wilkerson101Monday, December 12, 2011 at 2:04 pm
                  It is like soooooooo funny i think evrey girl and babysitters should read this. I am in love with this boook so are all of my friends.