Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.819911

When Tom's big brother decides to become an Evil Scientist, his first experiment involves dunking Frankie the goldfish into toxic green gunk. Tom knows that there is only one thing to do: Zap the fish with a battery and bring him back to life! But there's something weird about the new Frankie. He's now a BIG FAT ZOMBIE GOLDFISH with hypnotic powers . . . and he's out for revenge!

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250122503
ISBN-13: 9781250122506
101 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • catsarecool
    catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:29 pm44 stars
    This book Is so weird yet I love it please read it. My sis gave it to me and I fell in love with it.
    • Sy,roboSaturday, August 4, 2018 at 4:13 pm
      Where can you find this book in Toronto?
      • jwarne
        jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:15 am
        I love zombies. I love goldfish. I want to get a goldfish with my allowance. This book is so funny. I wish that my goldfish would be a zombie like this book!
        • ajg15
          ajg15Wednesday, August 1, 2018 at 2:01 pm33 stars
          The moment Tom's big brother Mark got a chemistry set from there grandparents, and then came home with a goldfish he knew something was up. Marks first experiment as an "Evil scientists" is to dunk Frankie the goldfish into gross, toxic gunk. Tom & his best friend Pradeep decide they want to save Frankie when suddenly starts to die... And what better way to save him then shocking him with a battery. After awhile they discover that the fish can hyptonise people! I personally didn't like the book just because it wasn't my reading level, the plot was ok. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
          • sports_star
            sports_starSaturday, July 28, 2018 at 9:35 am22 stars
            It was alright. Tom's evil brother, a new evil scientist, does an expiriment with a gold fish. He pollutes its water. Tom saves it, and zaps it with a battery to help it come back to life. But now, the gold fish has weird hypnotic powers, and he's out for revenge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • pizzagirl7
              pizzagirl7Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 12:16 pm22 stars
              Ok so Tom's older brother is now a "evil scientist" so for a school project he test pollution with a goldfish and he turns the goldfish bowl green and polluted he puts the goldfish in and says he with flush it so Tom will not let that happen so he calls his friend over and they try to save it with a battery 🔋 and then Frankie(his goldfish) starts acting weird. read the rest of the book to know more.it's not wonderful but not bad I rate it 2 stars -,pizzagirl7
              • demigod3000
                demigod3000Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 9:37 am
                My big fat zombie goldfish is about a kid-and his goldfish can hypnotize you by looking into its eyes. This kid spends the whole book keeping his goldfish out of trouble. It is a very funny book, and I would recommend it.
                • callitjoy
                  callitjoyMonday, July 23, 2018 at 9:06 pm55 stars
                  I think this book is a really good book, because there was a goldfish that Max, an evil brother, bought for a school project. Max made a green goo from his science kit and dunked the goldfish in it.Tom, Max,s younger brother, saved the goldfish by shocking the goldfish with a battery which turned it into a zombie goldfish. I really enjoyed reading this book.
                  • turtlenicole
                    turtlenicoleSaturday, July 21, 2018 at 5:06 am22 stars
                    The story features an ordinary, pet goldfish named Frankie that turned aggressive, bigger, and into a zombie!! Tom has an older brother who dreams of doing experiments and starts with intoxicating the goldish in some green matter. However, things get really out of hand when the goldish wants revenge.
                    • bobelly
                      bobellyFriday, July 20, 2018 at 1:44 pm55 stars
                      This book was super funny and exciting with experiments, zombie goldfish and evil scientist older brothers. Tom is lucky to have his zombie goldfish when his brother and his brother's friend try to take over the school. People who like adventure and friendship should like this book just like I did.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      amazing story, amazing humor, am...
                      The Secret of the Fortune Wookie...

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      Great book, Great humor, Great f...
                      Blubber

                      24tfontana
                      24tfontana wrote:

                      I recommend reading this book be...
                      Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

                      ash21
                      ash21 wrote:

                      Really good book I was hooked by...
                      Drama

                      Our Apps and Plugins