Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.819911

When Tom's big brother decides to become an Evil Scientist, his first experiment involves dunking Frankie the goldfish into toxic green gunk. Tom knows that there is only one thing to do: Zap the fish with a battery and bring him back to life! But there's something weird about the new Frankie. He's now a BIG FAT ZOMBIE GOLDFISH with hypnotic powers . . . and he's out for revenge!

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250122503
ISBN-13: 9781250122506
81 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • niru
    niruThursday, June 14, 2018 at 8:08 am
    I like zombies and goldfish combined.
    • tybook2018
      tybook2018Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 10:05 am
      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish is a book for people who are into goldfishes,and zombies! its also very funny how the Arthur writes it and says it or narrates it.
      • eybook2018
        eybook2018Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 2:52 pm
        My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish is one of my favorite series and funny books. This book makes me laugh most of the time. And I can't wait for the other books to come out.
        • nybook2018
          nybook2018Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 2:36 pm
          My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish is a book for people who are into zombies, goldfish, and fun books. And I personally recommend it myself. It's really funny and fun!
          • penguin313
            penguin313Sunday, June 10, 2018 at 10:16 am55 stars
            After his goldfish is murdered by his evil brother, Tom discovers that his goldfish has become zombified and has powers, but also has a vendetta against his brother.
            • pinkhotrodder
              pinkhotrodderFriday, June 8, 2018 at 5:42 pm55 stars
              It's a really funny book. I like it because the zombie goldfish is really funny sometimes. It's good for boys and girls to read. People who like reading about zombies should read this book.
              • bookgator
                bookgatorWednesday, June 6, 2018 at 11:06 pm44 stars
                I think zombies are so cool. The book had me interested when I saw it was about zombie fish. I thought it was a good book with the evil scientist.
                • ini65Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 4:55 pm
                  i think this book is asome
                  • annie18
                    annie18Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:31 am
                    This book is amazing! A fat zombie goldfish???? WOW I would really love this book 😊😊😊
                    • gia21
                      gia21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:21 am33 stars
                      The book was good. Basically Tom is a cat and he zapped Frankie the Goldfish back to life. Frankie is the big fat zombie goldfish. They work to stop his evil scientist big brother Mark and Mark's cute (but evil) vampire kitten, Fang.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      this novel is like a game....it ...
                      Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Lib...

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      this is very good, especially if...
                      The Fourteenth Goldfish

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      sooooooo good. my favorite book ...
                      The Unwanteds

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      this was ok. it was really good ...
                      The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chroni...