My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish (My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish - Book 1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.819911

When Tom's big brother decides to become an Evil Scientist, his first experiment involves dunking Frankie the goldfish into toxic green gunk. Tom knows that there is only one thing to do: Zap the fish with a battery and bring him back to life! But there's something weird about the new Frankie. He's now a BIG FAT ZOMBIE GOLDFISH with hypnotic powers . . . and he's out for revenge!

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on July 9, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250029198
ISBN-13: 9781250029195
102 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kierav
    kieravTuesday, September 8, 2020 at 12:33 pm44 stars
    I like the book series My big fat zombie goldfish by Mo O'Hara, Its very silly and i like silly things I would recommend to others, It's a nice book to read when bored. I'm not going to give it 5 stars- because I don't love the books and its so great and all not like that. I'm giving it four because i like it, not 100% love it. That's the end of my rant, but can you call it a rant?? Explanation would word that correctly. Sorry if I typed A lot of words....Sometimes I do that, but there are people that go longer...... And i mean longer.
    • anthony xuMonday, December 10, 2018 at 12:49 pm
      i like my big fat zombie goldfish
      • catsarecool
        catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:29 pm44 stars
        This book Is so weird yet I love it please read it. My sis gave it to me and I fell in love with it.
        • Sy,roboSaturday, August 4, 2018 at 4:13 pm
          Where can you find this book in Toronto?
          • jwarne
            jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:15 am
            I love zombies. I love goldfish. I want to get a goldfish with my allowance. This book is so funny. I wish that my goldfish would be a zombie like this book!
            • ajg16
              ajg16Wednesday, August 1, 2018 at 2:01 pm33 stars
              The moment Tom's big brother Mark got a chemistry set from there grandparents, and then came home with a goldfish he knew something was up. Marks first experiment as an "Evil scientists" is to dunk Frankie the goldfish into gross, toxic gunk. Tom & his best friend Pradeep decide they want to save Frankie when suddenly starts to die... And what better way to save him then shocking him with a battery. After awhile they discover that the fish can hyptonise people! I personally didn't like the book just because it wasn't my reading level, the plot was ok. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
              • horseridinggirl
                horseridinggirlSaturday, July 28, 2018 at 9:35 am22 stars
                It was alright. Tom's evil brother, a new evil scientist, does an expiriment with a gold fish. He pollutes its water. Tom saves it, and zaps it with a battery to help it come back to life. But now, the gold fish has weird hypnotic powers, and he's out for revenge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • pizzagirl7
                  pizzagirl7Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 12:16 pm22 stars
                  Ok so Tom's older brother is now a "evil scientist" so for a school project he test pollution with a goldfish and he turns the goldfish bowl green and polluted he puts the goldfish in and says he with flush it so Tom will not let that happen so he calls his friend over and they try to save it with a battery 🔋 and then Frankie(his goldfish) starts acting weird. read the rest of the book to know more.it's not wonderful but not bad I rate it 2 stars -,pizzagirl7
                  • demigod3000
                    demigod3000Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 9:37 am
                    My big fat zombie goldfish is about a kid-and his goldfish can hypnotize you by looking into its eyes. This kid spends the whole book keeping his goldfish out of trouble. It is a very funny book, and I would recommend it.
                    • callitjoy
                      callitjoyMonday, July 23, 2018 at 9:06 pm55 stars
                      I think this book is a really good book, because there was a goldfish that Max, an evil brother, bought for a school project. Max made a green goo from his science kit and dunked the goldfish in it.Tom, Max,s younger brother, saved the goldfish by shocking the goldfish with a battery which turned it into a zombie goldfish. I really enjoyed reading this book.