Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z4.559029
The kids and teacher of Because of Mr. Terupt are back in this warm-hearted sequel.

Fifth-grade was full of unforgettable events for Mr. Terupt and his class at Snow Hill School. Seven students were particularly affected by Mr. Terupt. Now those seven students are back, and they've been granted the rare opportunity to send one more year with their beloved teacher before they graduate from elementary school. Peter's parents expect him to attend private school after sixth-grade, but Peter has plans to stay right where he is. Eager to grow up, Alexia gets in over her head with some older kids. Danielle suspects that her family is keeping a secret from her, and she's determined to find out what it is. Jeffrey makes a life-changing discovery. Curious about her teacher's past, Jessica uncovers startling details about Mr. Terupt. Anna finally decides she's ready for the truth about her absent dad. And Luke's keen observations lead to questions with unexpected answers.

It's a roller coaster of a year as Mr. Terupt helps his students be the best they can be—and enlists their help to pull off an extra-special project. But will there be a happy ending for all?

"This sequel can be read on its own. Moving and real."--Kirkus Reviews

"A skillful meshing of characters and story lines makes for another great read."--School Library Journal
Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on October 9, 2012 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0385742053
ISBN-13: 9780385742054
38 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Aubrey Thursday, February 7, 2019 at 6:47 am
    i liked it
    • cookiereaganSunday, February 3, 2019 at 2:30 pm
      i liked all of this book but i just cant find the 3rd book in the series
      • jasimine209
        jasimine209Monday, December 10, 2018 at 10:47 am55 stars
        i loved this book because it is a lititle sad but it is happy
        • catsarecool
          catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:21 pm
          So I didn't like it as much as the first book because the first book did not focus as much on the bad things and the second book mentioned some pretty interesting things and then at the end It was funny because I was expecting him to get hurt again , but instead he fell but he fell in love.
          • grapefruit
            grapefruitSaturday, June 23, 2018 at 5:20 am55 stars
            This beloved teacher is back--and better than ever! Students are ready to move on to sixth grade with their amazing teacher Mr. Terupt, who is unbelievably funny and interesting. Seven students--fun -loving Peter, full-of-angst Jeremy, girly Alexia, shy Anna, unpopular Danielle, fun Jessica and creative Luke are in for a big surprise--this year is going to be evn more spectacular than the last. What happens when your teacher falls in love? Or when you unveil a tremendous secret about him? Or when he seems to be strangely unhealthy? And will dear Mr. Terupt fall again, just like last time? This companion to Because of Mr. Terupt, with brand-new excitement, fun, and crazy warmness will make you want to finish it in one go!
            • goldenpixel316
              goldenpixel316Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 9:11 am55 stars
              THis book is the bomb! All the kids are awesome and Mr. terupt... speechless. I really wish he was my teacher !!!!!
              • science7863
                science7863Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 7:53 pm55 stars
                I think this book is amazing because it is very detailed and shows the perspective of five characters which are the main ones so you know the perspective of every one and there is so much inetresting part in the book
                • teencalum13
                  teencalum13Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 3:24 pm
                  This book is good too! I recommend it!
                  • supreme
                    supremeWednesday, November 30, 2016 at 3:16 pm55 stars
                    I think it is a good book because it is well written and has a good moral
                    • hummingbird1
                      hummingbird1Friday, October 28, 2016 at 6:19 pm55 stars
                      I LOVE this book. The other ones were probably a little better, but this one was awesome too!