The second original, touching, twisted, and most of all hilarious novel for children from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country - beautifully illustrated by Quentin Blake. "Mr Stink stank. He also stunk. And if it was correct English to say he stinked, then he stinked as well..." Chloe sees Mr Stink every day, but she's never spoken to him. Which isn't surprising, because he's a tramp, and he stinks. But there's more to Mr Stink than meets the eye (or nose) and before she knows it, Chloe has an unusual new friend hiding in her garden shed. As Chloe struggles to keep Mr Stink a secret, and her dad tries to hide a secret of his own, the stage is set for an epic family confrontation. But there's one other person with an extraordinary secret - Mr Stink himself...
Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on October 1, 2009 by HarperCollins Children's Books
ISBN-10: 0007279051
ISBN-13: 9780007279050
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lildee08
    lildee08Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 10:41 am55 stars
    Mr. Stink is a very funny book. It is about a girl named Chloe and her very stinky friend. Mr. Stink goes on a talk show! THe funniest part of the book is when Mr. Stink takes a bath in the pond and it turns black!
    • lizspbishops
      lizspbishopsWednesday, September 9, 2015 at 2:06 pm55 stars
      This book is about how a young girl named Chloe who meets a tramp named Mr.Stink. In this story Chloe learns that every tramp, wherever he or she might be, always has a story to tell, so does Mr. Stink. This book is full of both- happiness and sadness. It shows how a life of a tramp is and it also teaches us to treat people with kindness and respect!
      • AHlovesbooksSaturday, August 29, 2015 at 5:33 pm
        Book Review: Mr Stink by David Walliams This book is really stinky, it would smell so much that you would have to put it in the bin, and then bury the bin and get it thrown off the edge of the earth! If you like stinks then Mr. Stink, by David Walliams is the book for you. Mr Stink and Chloe have a great friendship but Chloe has some problems at, home and her mum and dad don't get along with each other. Mr Stink lives on the bench by the side of the road. And Chloe's parents don't know Chloe's talking to Mr Stink! What's going to happen? Chloe invites her friend to have a play date in her shed! How fun will it be? Mr Stink gets covered in mud! GROSS! This book I recommend to boys and girls, and if you like stinky people then that too. There is also a movie. Mr Stink is a great funny book. I hope you enjoy reading Mr. Stink! (Year 5, NZ)
        • lunest
          lunestSaturday, March 15, 2014 at 3:02 pm55 stars
          I'v read allot of his books before and they are so cool!
          • frankiebaby
            frankiebabySaturday, March 15, 2014 at 11:01 am
            heard of the book before
            • sk
              skFriday, March 14, 2014 at 10:09 pm
              I decided to read mr stink because I got it for Christmas.i liked that Chloe cerd about other homeless people on the street
              • cl-2934
                cl-2934Thursday, October 3, 2013 at 7:01 pm55 stars
                this book is crack up
                • jjjccc
                  jjjcccFriday, August 2, 2013 at 4:40 am55 stars
                  David Walliams back again!!! :) i love his humour!!!!! Billionaire Boy, Gansta Granny or Mr. Stink? You ask me to choose? well, i won't know which book is the best!!!!!