Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race (Mr. Lemoncello's Library)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5Un/an/a

#1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein is back with the third fantastically fun, puzzle-packed MR. LEMONCELLO adventure!

On your marks. Get set. Lemon, cello, GO!

Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr. Lemoncello, is testing out his new FABULOUS FACT-FINDING FRENZY game! If Kyle can make it through the first round, he and the other lucky finalists will go on a great race—by bicycle, bookmobile, and even Mr. Lemoncello’s corporate banana jet!—to find fascinating facts about famous Americans. The first to bring their facts back to the library will win spectacular prizes! But when a few surprising “facts” surface about Mr. Lemoncello, it might be GO TO JAIL and LOSE A TURN all at once! Could Kyle’s hero be a fraud? It’s winner take all, so Kyle and the other kids will have to dig deep to find out the truth before the GAME is OVER for Mr. Lemoncello and his entire fantastic empire!

Filled with brand-new puzzles and games (including a hidden bonus puzzle!), this fast-paced read will have gamers and readers alike racing to the finish line because, like Mr. Lemoncello’s commercials say, IS IT FUN? . . . HELLO! IT’S A LEMONCELLO!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 10, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0553536060
ISBN-13: 9780553536065
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • malo13
    malo13Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 4:58 pm55 starsFeatured
    Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr. Lemoncello, is testing out his new FABULOUS FACT-FINDING FRENZY game! If Kyle can make it through the first round, he and the other lucky finalists will go on a great race—by bicycle, bookmobile, and even Mr. Lemoncello’s corporate banana jet!—to find fascinating facts about famous Americans. The first to bring their facts back to the library will win spectacular prizes! But when a few surprising “facts” surface about Mr. Lemoncello, it might be GO TO JAIL and LOSE A TURN all at once! Could Kyle’s hero be a fraud? It’s winner take all, so Kyle and the other kids will have to dig deep to find out the truth before the GAME is OVER for Mr. Lemoncello and his entire fantastic empire! Filled with brand-new puzzles and games (including a hidden bonus puzzle!), this fast-paced read will have gamers and readers alike racing to the finish line because, like Mr. Lemoncello’s commercials say, IS IT FUN? . . . HELLO! IT’S A LEMONCELLO!
    • happy_pineapple
      happy_pineappleMonday, November 13, 2017 at 5:22 pm44 stars
      This is a good book series, but it gets kinda boring fast.
      • jafysudyfy
        jafysudyfySunday, November 12, 2017 at 9:51 pm55 stars
        Wooooooow!
        • SMARTIEEESaturday, November 11, 2017 at 2:12 pm
          ankletaker, the series is NOT BORING :( It's really good, so don't judge a book by it's cover, ok?
          • basketballstar2
            basketballstar2Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 10:55 am
            Boring!!!!!!!!!
            • keandreaWednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:23 am
              oommgg this book is on fleek stupids i actaully have the whole series at home
              • dahuman1513
                dahuman1513Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:22 am55 stars
                Fun Fact: I actually met him at a book festival in Cincinnati. He is the best! I wish I could by all his books, they were expen$ive so I bought this one because I was super excited to read it. I also saw him speak at a panel with other authors... I need to give them a try!
                • dahuman1513
                  dahuman1513Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:20 am55 stars
                  This is the best book in the Lemoncello Series. e06 is right, there is a lot more suspense then the first two, and there is a humongous twist. This is an amazing work by Chris Grabenstein. Way to go! I only give it 5 because I can't give it 6, 7, 8, 9 or 10.
                  • lovebug101
                    lovebug101Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 4:28 am44 stars
                    This book is the best book ever. If you read this book you will fall in love with it. I like this book a lot
                    • e06
                      e06Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 8:51 pm
                      I LOVE THIS SERIES. Right, when I unexpectedly saw the book I ameidiatly picked it up. I have read the whole series, and I think this is my favorite one of them! WARNING: MUCH TOO MUCH SUSPENSE! I totally recommend it. It is about a fact-finding race- to a BIG turn of events, actually, even, HUGE would be an UNDERSTATEMENT! There is a huge LIE going on about Luigi L. Lemoncello, the famous librarian and game-maker. Read it to find out more!
                      • dahuman1513
                        dahuman1513Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:20 am55 stars
                        I totally agree with you. A LOT of suspense.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      animal lover wrote:

                      I loved the puppy and I wish I h...
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      gusto
                      gusto wrote:

                      This is a great story!
                      The Tapper Twins Go to War (With...

                      madimin05
                      madimin05 wrote:

                      Yes, I have read the book and th...
                      The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide

                      immaweirdo14

                      i wanted to read this book becau...
                      Tom the Turkey (Thanksgiving Boo...