Mr. Lemoncello's Great Library Race (Mr. Lemoncello's Library)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5Un/an/a

#1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein is back with the third fantastically fun, puzzle-packed MR. LEMONCELLO adventure!

On your marks. Get set. Lemon, cello, GO!

Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr. Lemoncello, is testing out his new FABULOUS FACT-FINDING FRENZY game! If Kyle can make it through the first round, he and the other lucky finalists will go on a great race—by bicycle, bookmobile, and even Mr. Lemoncello’s corporate banana jet!—to find fascinating facts about famous Americans. The first to bring their facts back to the library will win spectacular prizes! But when a few surprising “facts” surface about Mr. Lemoncello, it might be GO TO JAIL and LOSE A TURN all at once! Could Kyle’s hero be a fraud? It’s winner take all, so Kyle and the other kids will have to dig deep to find out the truth before the GAME is OVER for Mr. Lemoncello and his entire fantastic empire!

Filled with brand-new puzzles and games (including a hidden bonus puzzle!), this fast-paced read will have gamers and readers alike racing to the finish line because, like Mr. Lemoncello’s commercials say, IS IT FUN? . . . HELLO! IT’S A LEMONCELLO!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 10, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0553536060
ISBN-13: 9780553536065
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • amelialover24
    amelialover24Friday, February 9, 2018 at 9:49 am55 stars
    I love this book so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • tori3ghoul
      tori3ghoulSunday, January 7, 2018 at 4:33 pm55 stars
      The third book in the Lemoncello series was the most adventurous one. I really enjoyed the travelling parts for the game and the crazy mystery of the library's shutdown. This was my favorite one of the series and one of my favorite Christmas gifts. Why? Hello, it's a Lemoncello!
      • John MatisesMonday, December 11, 2017 at 8:47 am
        this is the sequel to the amazing book. filled with fun and delight, this book is worth $100,000,000,000,000
        • malo13
          malo13Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 4:58 pm55 starsFeatured
          Everyone’s favorite game maker, Mr. Lemoncello, is testing out his new FABULOUS FACT-FINDING FRENZY game! If Kyle can make it through the first round, he and the other lucky finalists will go on a great race—by bicycle, bookmobile, and even Mr. Lemoncello’s corporate banana jet!—to find fascinating facts about famous Americans. The first to bring their facts back to the library will win spectacular prizes! But when a few surprising “facts” surface about Mr. Lemoncello, it might be GO TO JAIL and LOSE A TURN all at once! Could Kyle’s hero be a fraud? It’s winner take all, so Kyle and the other kids will have to dig deep to find out the truth before the GAME is OVER for Mr. Lemoncello and his entire fantastic empire! Filled with brand-new puzzles and games (including a hidden bonus puzzle!), this fast-paced read will have gamers and readers alike racing to the finish line because, like Mr. Lemoncello’s commercials say, IS IT FUN? . . . HELLO! IT’S A LEMONCELLO!
          • mochi_queen
            mochi_queenMonday, November 13, 2017 at 5:22 pm44 stars
            This is a good book series, but it gets kinda boring fast.
            • jafysudyfy
              jafysudyfySunday, November 12, 2017 at 9:51 pm55 stars
              Wooooooow!
              • SMARTIEEESaturday, November 11, 2017 at 2:12 pm
                ankletaker, the series is NOT BORING :( It's really good, so don't judge a book by it's cover, ok?
                • basketballstar2
                  basketballstar2Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 10:55 am
                  Boring!!!!!!!!!
                  • keandreaWednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:23 am
                    oommgg this book is on fleek stupids i actaully have the whole series at home
                    • dahuman1513
                      dahuman1513Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:22 am55 stars
                      Fun Fact: I actually met him at a book festival in Cincinnati. He is the best! I wish I could by all his books, they were expen$ive so I bought this one because I was super excited to read it. I also saw him speak at a panel with other authors... I need to give them a try!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      aquamaria
                      aquamaria wrote:

                      I really want to read this over ...
                      Cyber-Thief Showdown (Geronimo S...

                      aquamaria
                      aquamaria wrote:

                      This book is awesome even though...
                      No Time To Lose (Geronimo Stilto...

                      aquamaria
                      aquamaria wrote:

                      I should ether I get this book t...
                      No Time To Lose (Geronimo Stilto...

                      Ashley wrote:

                      I love this comic book I already...
                      Dog Man: From the Creator of Cap...