Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6U5.867787

Darkness, air, water, and sky will come together. . .

Several moons have passed since six cats set out from the forest on an urgent journey to save all their Clans. Now those six are traveling home again, but on their way through the mountains, they meet a tribe of wild cats who seem to have their own set of warrior ancestors . . . and their own mysterious prophecy to fulfill. Stormfur can't understand their strange fascination with him, but he knows the danger they face is real.

Meanwhile, back in the forest, Firestar's daughter Leafpaw watches ThunderClan's world crumble around her, as the humans' terrible machines destroy more and more of their home. Will the questing cats make it back in time to save the Clans, or will they be too late?

. . . and shake the forest to its roots.

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on August 2, 2005 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060744529
ISBN-13: 9780060744526
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • squirrelflight
    squirrelflightWednesday, July 1, 2020 at 1:01 pm44 stars
    Warriors: Moonrise is a great story of bravery, courage, and friendship...sure to amaze the reader. I loved this book very much, and it kept me engaged--I could not put it down! A must-read, definitely recommended for animal lovers, and a spectacular tale.
    • 4usa
      4usaSunday, May 17, 2020 at 2:44 pm55 stars
      This is the second book in a great series! Now that the six know what's coming they are heading back home! They end up finding another clan or tribe who have their own culture and ancestors! They tell them that Stormfur is destined to save them from a much bigger cat! Back home the demolition has already begun! I am not going to spoil it for you but I hate what happens in the end!
      • little_panda
        little_pandaThursday, December 13, 2018 at 10:23 am11 star
        I think this book is really good because it has lots of action. I think you would enjoy the book because there are exiting characters. I would recommend this book to someone who is 3rd grade of older. I hope this review is helpful.
        • Cat manThursday, December 13, 2018 at 9:59 am
          recommend this book for cat lovers....
          • brambleclaw19
            brambleclaw19Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 5:10 am55 stars
            This was a great book of the travel back from getting the message of the destiny of the territories!
            • IcestarSunday, December 18, 2016 at 1:45 pm
              I think this book is really good because it has lots of action. I think you would enjoy the book because there are exiting characters. I would recommend this book to someone who is 3rd grade of older. I hope this review is helpful.
              • GoldenpawThursday, November 24, 2016 at 3:50 pm
                Hard to read. Got stuck on the first few chaphters.
                • ball8628
                  ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:31 am55 stars
                  This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES
                  • zimandgir
                    zimandgirThursday, May 7, 2015 at 4:39 pm55 stars
                    This is my favotite book in the series!!!
                    • cupcakesfnam3
                      cupcakesfnam3Tuesday, January 6, 2015 at 8:34 pm
                      Good so far.