Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.370010
The New York Times-bestselling series soars to even greater heights with a new prophecy and five new dragonets ready to claim their destiny!

Peace has come to Pyrrhia . . . for now.

The war between the tribes is finally over, and now the dragonets of the prophecy have a plan for lasting peace: Jade Mountain Academy, a school that will gather dragonets from all the tribes and teach them to live together, perhaps even as friends.

Moonwatcher isn’t sure how she feels about school, however. Hidden in the rainforest for most of her life, the young NightWing has an awful secret. She can read minds, and even see the future. Living in a cave with dozens of other dragons is noisy, exhausting--and dangerous.

In just a few days, Moon finds herself overwhelmed by her secret powers and bombarded by strange thoughts, including those of a mysterious dragon who might be a terrible enemy. And when someone starts attacking dragons within the academy, Moon has a choice to make: Stay hidden and safe? Or risk everything to save her new friends?
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on December 30, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545685346
ISBN-13: 9780545685344
44 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • tatercake078
    tatercake078Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at 1:01 pm55 stars
    this book is technically the start of a second series about dragons. it is really good (if you like fantasy), and you should check it out!
    • wingsoffirefan
      wingsoffirefanMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:57 pm55 stars
      BEST. SERIES. EVER.
      • marshmallow21
        marshmallow21Wednesday, June 5, 2019 at 7:58 pm55 stars
        It isgood
        • jordynf
          jordynfTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 7:21 am
          I love this series and I really recommend this book!!
          • sadiekane
            sadiekaneWednesday, May 1, 2019 at 10:26 am55 stars
            moon is different everyone knows that to have powers night wings have to hatch under the moon but all of the night wings almost never hatched under the moon for several generations but she was hatched in the forest under the moon she can hear other dragons thoughts and can see the future sometimes it comes unbearable but then the hears a voice someone who tells her how to block out the other dragons thoughts and to break into them who is this dragon he is wanting her to find the scroll his scroll that holds all his power his name is darkstalker and he is evil but moon doesn't know it this is book 6 in the wings of fire series oh and also read the side story about darkstalker it will explain it all will moon leave jade mountain school to find the scroll?? have to read the book to find out !!!!!
            • thestarfire
              thestarfireFriday, April 5, 2019 at 8:50 am55 stars
              OMG I LOVE this book. it is soooooooooo amazing. BTW *plz follow me* ;)
              • aaa57
                aaa57Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 9:50 am55 stars
                I love this book!!!!! The new characters are amazing. And I love that the long lost powers of the night wings have come back. But I suggest that you read Darkstalker first. If you agree pleas go to your avatar and hit people than type in AAA57 and hit fallow. 🙂
                • superomegagamer
                  superomegagamerWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 10:59 am55 stars
                  I am reading some minds: This book is AWESOME!!!
                  • little_panda
                    little_pandaThursday, December 13, 2018 at 9:27 am55 stars
                    I really want to read this because I love the wings of fire series!!!
                    • amela
                      amelaMonday, October 1, 2018 at 6:26 pm55 stars
                      This is one of my favorite books from the Wings Of Fire series, and I love Moon so much! This book is AMAZING and I would definitely recommend this book to everyone!