Monument 14: Savage Drift (Monument 14 Series)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 3n/an/an/a
It's over.

Dean, Alex, and the other survivors of the Monument 14 have escaped the disaster zone and made it to the safety of a Canadian refugee camp. Some of the kids have been reunited with their families, and everyone is making tentative plans for the future. And then, Niko learns that his lost love, Josie, has survived!
Or is it?

For Josie, separated from the group and presumed dead, life has gone from bad to worse. Trapped in a terrible prison camp with other exposed O's and traumatized by her experiences, she has given up all hope of rescue. Meanwhile, scared by the government's unusual interest in her pregnancy, Astrid―along with her two protectors, Dean and Jake―joins Niko on his desperate quest to be reunited with Josie.
In Monument 14: Savage Drift, the stunningly fierce conclusion to the Monument 14 trilogy, author Emmy Laybourne ups the stakes even higher for a group of kids who have continually survived the unthinkable. Can they do so one last time?

"Gritty and violent, this is a tale of endurance and tenderness, with a group of teens who will do whatever it takes to protect the people they love." ― The Horn Book
Paperback, 352 pages
Published on June 2, 2015 by Square Fish
ISBN-10: 1250063078
ISBN-13: 9781250063076
1 Book Review
  • kasia11
    kasia11Sunday, April 5, 2015 at 3:53 pm55 stars
    A must read I really have enjoyed this series. I can not believe it is over. Its amazing all I'm gonna say.