Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.554142
From Lisi Harrison, the New York Times bestselling author of The Clique and Alphas, comes a new series with a fresh twist on high school, romance, and the "horrors" of trying to fit in.

The monster community has kept a low profile at the local high school, but when two new girls enroll, the town will never be the same. Created just fifteen days ago, Frankie Stein is psyched to trade her father's formaldehyde-smelling basement lab for parties and prom.

But with a student body totally freaked out by rumors of monsters stalking the halls, Frankie learns that high school can be rough for a chic freak like her. She thinks she finds a friend in fellow new student Melody Carver-but can a "normie" be trusted with her big secret?




Paperback, 272 pages
Published on September 5, 2011 by Poppy
ISBN-10: 0316176214
ISBN-13: 9780316176217
48 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • monster high 3 Monday, November 11, 2019 at 1:16 pm
    this book is so good i love this book and the movies
    • dnjrfhrtghuebhd
      dnjrfhrtghuebhdWednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:30 am
      its a book with monsters amazing right
      • batman_says
        batman_saysMonday, October 30, 2017 at 6:32 pm55 starsFeatured
        From Lisi Harrison's amazing book genres comes Monster High Book 1 of 4 in the Monster High Series. This book comes with a fresh twist on High School, romance and the horrors of trying to fit in. The monster community has retained a low profile at the local high school. "I always want to encourage my students to be yourself, be unique, be a monster." Headless Headmistress Bloodgood. When two new ghouls enroll the town just can't be the same! Invented just fifteen days ago, Frankie Stein is psyched to trade her father's formaldehyde-smelling basement lab for parties and prom, but with the Student Body totally freaked out with the rumors of monsters stalking the hallways, Frankie learns that Monster High can be coarse for a ghoul freak like her. She believes she finds friendship in the fellow new student Melody Carver. But can a normie like Melody be trusted with Frankie's jaw-dropping secret? I rate Monster High Book 1 of 4 in the Monster High Series 5 stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 For it's ghoulicious plot twists, friendship, amazing main message and secretive fun! I couldn't put it down till' the end! I recommend this book for children under 10. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟5 Stars Great job Lisi Harrison! You're at it again with another great book!
        • marnieWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 9:30 am
          i like this book
          • jayjay68
            jayjay68Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:28 pm55 stars
            They are so funny I have watch every movie made they are amazing Cleo is the best. She always thinks she is the boss.
            • jayjay42Monday, December 19, 2016 at 5:01 pm
              monster high is a good book a novel is for 7 and older you do not have to like it but I do like it that is my opinion some people do not like it and say it is childish.
              • jayjay42Monday, December 19, 2016 at 4:54 pm
                if you are older than 7 than you will love this book a lot . some people say it is for little kids but it is not.I like them a lot I watched all the movies and shows there great. Some people do not like monster high that is there opinion. I have a different opinion.
                • braveriannaFriday, April 1, 2016 at 7:49 am
                  I love monstetr high.
                  • gothkitten
                    gothkittenMonday, July 6, 2015 at 12:13 pm44 stars
                    A lot of people may be like OMG THAT'S FOR LITTLE KIDS! But it's not. Surprisingly it has a lot of teen content, and I would say it would be 13 and up. I loved this book!
                    • ciarasmagnet
                      ciarasmagnetThursday, November 19, 2015 at 2:59 pm
                      nice
                    • nats
                      natsWednesday, April 22, 2015 at 6:24 am
                      i love monster high :3