Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 3 - 5n/a4.36420
Never before has school been this mixed up - or this much fun!

Miss Daisy, who teaches second grade, doesn't know how to add or subtract. Not only that, she doesn't know how to read or write, either. She is the dumbest teacher in the history of the world!

Ages 7+

Library Binding, 84 pages
Published on June 29, 2004 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756953243
ISBN-13: 9780756953249
37 Book Reviews
  • merdoglover
    merdogloverSaturday, June 5, 2021 at 6:50 am55 stars
    This book is amazing because it has a lot of funny characters and some don't no a thing like miss daisy! There names rhyme on the title and have funny pictures!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒ.the thing I like about this book and the others is that they make me crack up!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    • metsfan27
      metsfan27Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 2:14 pm44 stars
      Book is fun for 6-9 year olds, once you get older it's not good, but as a little kid it's good.
      • kenna626
        kenna626Monday, February 15, 2021 at 4:04 pm44 stars
        this book is really fun. especially when miss daisy gives the class bonbons.
        • artlife2020
          artlife2020Saturday, August 22, 2020 at 9:11 am55 stars
          Ive read every single one of these books Im sad i cant read them right now.....πŸ˜ŸπŸ™πŸ˜­
          • HazarSaturday, May 23, 2020 at 10:40 am
            Love❀
            • fantasyreader65
              fantasyreader65Friday, May 22, 2020 at 8:16 am55 stars
              Miss daisy is very crazy. if you like this book then you should read Miss Daisy is still CRAZY! I love Dan Gutman! A.J is so funny
              • rina123aaa
                rina123aaaThursday, May 21, 2020 at 9:36 am55 stars
                Again, this book is so funny and is so fictional. How can your teacher not even know what math is? This is so hilarious and a very easy read, so I definitely recommend it.
                • flowerpower2
                  flowerpower2Tuesday, July 3, 2018 at 7:04 pm33 stars
                  I think people should read this book because Miss Daisy doesn’t know what math is and the class has to help her for two hours. But Miss Daisy still doesn’t understand. Miss Daisy gives the class bonbons, but I would not recommend eating bonbons for the whole day!!
                  • chakresh
                    chakreshFriday, January 12, 2018 at 11:18 am55 stars
                    shes so silly that she talks so weird and she
                    • purpleowl07
                      purpleowl07Friday, December 15, 2017 at 11:22 am33 stars
                      A good series for younger kids. This series is about A.J a second grader who hates school and loves dirt bikes and candy. His year in second grade takes an unpredictable turn when their teacher Miss Daisy is as dumb as a kindergartener. It just gets weirder and weirder.