Miss Child Has Gone Wild! (My Weirder School, Book 1)

Book 1 of 12 in the My Weirder School Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4n/a3.67936

My Weirder School weirder than ever!

The third grade has won a weird contest, so they get to go on a field trip to the zoo. That's how they meet Miss Child, the weirdest zookeeper in the history of the world. She thinks animals are smarter than people! She thinks elephants can paint pictures! She keeps snakes in her pockets for fun! Guess who's going to wind up in a cage with a lion?

Paperback, 112 pages
Published on June 21, 2011 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061969168
ISBN-13: 9780061969164
8 Book Reviews
  • speedy1000
    speedy1000Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 6:33 am55 stars
    it awsome
    • penguin313
      penguin313Friday, December 19, 2014 at 8:45 am55 stars
      I read this book and it was pretty good. It is about a crazy zookeeper and other bizarre things that happen at A.J.'s daily surprises.
      • kristina2005
        kristina2005Wednesday, May 7, 2014 at 4:19 pm
        The third grade has won a weird contest, so they get to go on a field trip to the zoo. That's how they meet Mrs.Child , the weirdest zookeeper in the history of the world. She thinks animals are smarter than people! She thinks animals elephants can paint pictures! She keeps snakes in her pockets for fun! Guess who's going to wind up in a cage with a lion? I won't tell you! If you really want to hear it then here's the answer Mrs.Child!!!
        • kristina2005
          kristina2005Wednesday, May 7, 2014 at 4:12 pm
          It is hilarious and a good book
          • bonnieh
            bonniehFriday, February 21, 2014 at 5:24 pm
            Their classroom was the cleanest so they went to a zoo for a flied trip. Emily got stuck in a lion cage.
            • malmal
              malmalMonday, December 16, 2013 at 4:50 pm44 stars
              It is a good book so far!
              • berniyaSaturday, March 2, 2013 at 12:58 pm
                i love these books
                • tomatepodrido
                  tomatepodridoTuesday, November 20, 2012 at 2:06 am
                  this is a cool adventure of a boy that hates school and his name is A.J. which stands for arlo jervis and other boys ,and also girls,and it is hilarous.you should read it