Minecraft: Redstone Handbook: An Official Mojang Book

Power up with this OFFICIAL Redstone handbook--it's electrifying!

It's time to wire up and get connected to one of the most complex areas of Minecraft--Redstone. Redstone experts guide you through all aspects of working with Redstone including mining, smelting, using repeaters, circuit components and circuit designs. This handbook also includes exclusive tips from game creator Notch himself and some of the most extraordinary Redstone creations ever made. So power up and get switched on to Redstone--it's electrifying!
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on March 25, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 054568515X
ISBN-13: 9780545685153
103 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • wolfieland
    wolfielandThursday, July 9, 2020 at 9:30 am44 stars
    this is great! now i know my redstones!
    • ajg16
      ajg16Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 3:55 pm44 stars
      Want to actually understand redstone? Check out this Minecraft Redstone Handbook! It teaches beginners the essentials like - the ore, dust, torch & reoeater. How to make simple things like lights for your house. Kinda hard,, cannons, deluxe lighting systems. Also for a little Redstone inspiration it shows what some YouTubers have made like elevators, clocks, and fun games! Check this book out of your just learning how to use Redstone or if you just need a refresher. Recommended to 11+ Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews
      • siennald
        siennaldSaturday, September 8, 2018 at 9:47 am44 stars
        This book is really good and can help you survive all the mob's in your Minecraft world, although I don't play Minecraft anymore. or all that are new to the world of Minecraft, I recommend this book to you, and the other friendly guides.
        • ajg16
          ajg16Monday, September 3, 2018 at 6:45 pm44 stars
          This book gives you simple instructions from making cool lights for your house - to weapons for protecting your home from crazy zombies & skeletons. It also shows what some people have used Redstone for - like making a 14-story elevator! This is a good book if you play Minecraft and you are clueless with anything to do with Redstone (like me) Thanks for reading - Ajg15's Reviews
          • unicorn992
            unicorn992Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 6:42 pm33 stars
            its a good book for red stone building :) AMAZING but kinda hard to follow
            • 21 savageTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 2:57 pm
              I WANT IT RIGHT NOW!!!!!
              • anoymousMonday, October 9, 2017 at 5:29 am
                it helped me
                • kellie buttlerMonday, August 28, 2017 at 7:37 pm
                  its so cool
                  • unicorn992
                    unicorn992Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 12:27 pm33 stars
                    its a good book for red stone building :) AMAZING
                    • dddddddddddddddThursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:54 pm
                      This book has been a really good 1. It helps me with redstone mechenisms, contraptions, and so much more. Overall I think its a great book.