Minecraft: Essential Handbook: An Official Mojang Book

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

The long-awited, first OFFICIAL guide to the online gaming sensation, Minecraft!


You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

This official handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources; make a shelter; craft tools, armor, and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, including developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days in Minecraft.

Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
111 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • suchomimus
    suchomimusMonday, January 22, 2018 at 1:03 am55 stars
    This is an excellent guide for beginners. It gives you top tips on how Minecraft works. A must read book for all MInecraft fans.
    • tcwcreations
      tcwcreationsSunday, January 21, 2018 at 2:17 pm55 stars
      want it sooooooo bad
      • lightningburst4
        lightningburst4Friday, January 12, 2018 at 10:55 am55 stars
        this was GREAT for a poor๐Ÿ˜Ÿ starter and makes you a PRO๐Ÿ˜Ž well the first thing i learned how to do was brew a poition๐Ÿ˜‰ and i dig STRAGHT down for ores!๐Ÿ˜‚ well with a poition of night vison and fire resistance๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.
        • ajg15
          ajg15Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 7:10 pm55 stars
          This is a great book if you are beginner in Minecraft. It really helped me out. The first thing I learned was how to ride a pig lol๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ˜‚
          • klbaek26
            klbaek26Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 3:41 pm55 stars
            I learned more about mincraft. try! Fun!
            • memphisx42Friday, October 28, 2016 at 8:54 am
              omg i need this book or i will die
              • JackMonday, October 17, 2016 at 9:28 am
                I think Andre's shod not read this book minkraft I think this becaus it is vilint.
                • valerie326044
                  valerie326044Thursday, August 25, 2016 at 7:25 pm
                  I love Mine craft me an my brother might get all of the books
                  • snowy4444
                    snowy4444Tuesday, June 28, 2016 at 10:58 pm55 stars
                    It's awesome now I am very good at Minecraft Pe ang Playstaion 4
                    • thunderoblox
                      thunderobloxWednesday, May 18, 2016 at 3:56 pm
                      how like's minecraft?! leave a like!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Braelynn Nicole wrote:

                      This is an awesome book for kids...
                      How to Draw Emojis: A Step by St...

                      jtd
                      jtd wrote:

                      Best book series ever
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      cool wrote:

                      this book is cool and the movie
                      Wonder

                      catslovewaffles

                      Karen is facing some hard change...
                      It's Not the End of the World