Minecraft: Essential Handbook: An Official Mojang Book

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

The long-awited, first OFFICIAL guide to the online gaming sensation, Minecraft!


You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

This official handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources; make a shelter; craft tools, armor, and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, including developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days in Minecraft.

Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
114 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mrflimflam9000
    mrflimflam9000Monday, September 9, 2019 at 5:58 am55 stars
    a good book for beginners of minecraft I personally enjoyed knowing some of this stuff to my advantage
    • shoddyrobin66
      shoddyrobin66Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 10:35 am44 stars
      This book tells details when you are in survival mode on Minecraft: Bedrock Edition. So I think you should read this book and it's amazing there's this book at my school library like chopping trees, finding diamonds, etc. Age 7+ ShoddyRobin66's Ratings!
      • ajg16
        ajg16Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 3:00 pm55 stars
        This is the perfect book for beginner minecrafters! There is a detailed list of mobs and what they drop when killed. A list of what animals eat (so you can use them in a farm!) How to make armor, tools, torches, beds, and lost just keeps going! Also it shows you how to make the perfect shelter for your first night. Recommended to 11+ -- Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews (watch out for those creepers!)
        • noah.laneTuesday, September 11, 2018 at 9:32 am
          Mine craft is my favorite video game
          • suchomimus
            suchomimusMonday, January 22, 2018 at 1:03 am55 stars
            This is an excellent guide for beginners. It gives you top tips on how Minecraft works. A must read book for all MInecraft fans.
            • lightningburst4
              lightningburst4Friday, January 12, 2018 at 10:55 am55 stars
              this was GREAT for a poor😟 starter and makes you a PRO😎 well the first thing i learned how to do was brew a poition😉 and i dig STRAGHT down for ores!😂 well with a poition of night vison and fire resistance😂😂😂.
              • ajg16
                ajg16Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 7:10 pm55 stars
                This is a great book if you are beginner in Minecraft. It really helped me out. The first thing I learned was how to ride a pig lol🐖😂
                • klbaek26
                  klbaek26Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 3:41 pm55 stars
                  I learned more about mincraft. try! Fun!
                  • memphisx42Friday, October 28, 2016 at 8:54 am
                    omg i need this book or i will die
                    • JackMonday, October 17, 2016 at 9:28 am
                      I think Andre's shod not read this book minkraft I think this becaus it is vilint.